The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christian Birkedal Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christian Birkedal?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Everything with my medical with Doctor Birkedal and staff was totally outstanding. Results were more than i expected. Totally happy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Absolutely Stinks!

This is the worst doctor in Florida. Can't admit to being wrong. You will have to get other doctors tetimonials before he begins to listen. Go to someone else.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Retired Delta Airline Pilot

Dr. Birkedal took out my Appendix in 2014. Hospitalized at Florida Hospital and surgery per Dr. Birkedal. Pre-Surgery and Post-Operative experience with Dr. Birkedal was outstanding. My RN wife & I were impressed with Dr. Birkedal's skill, bedside manner & caring demeanor. I highly recommend Dr. Birkedal.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

wonderful doctor. Is extraordinary at explaining health issues and breaks it down in terms we can understand.Excellent, Caring Physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

Dr.B is an amazing surgeon who saved my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christian Birkedal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Ronald Rasmussen

    Dr. Ronald Rasmussen

    General Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (21)
    20
  • Dr. Christopher Grove

    Dr. Christopher Grove

    General Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Patrick Mangonon

    Dr. Patrick Mangonon

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    25