Overall Review

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient ever since the beginning of his practice in Barberton. Exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Cook. He is always so encouraging and positive. He never rushes me out of his office and I usually have lots of questions. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Dr John C Cook DO
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great knowledge easy to talk with he care's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
3 generations
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three generations of my family see Dr. Cook. He's attentive and pays attention to details. Good communication with patients. Encourages preventive medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to.Answers questions well.Staff follows up with appt scheduling and test results .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Mean uncaring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only cares about moneyDoesn't care about patientsRudeTalks down to patientsArrogantRun down office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
DR.Cook
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.COOK is awesome,i was having some problems and out of nowhere he asked me if i have ever had a sleep study,i responded no,to make a long story short after my sleep study it was determined that i have sleep apnea,no more problems,not only that, but he actually cares and is concerned about me as a patient.thanks Dr cook.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
patient services associate/VA benefits advisor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cook is among the best of the best. I have been to many doctors over the years and am returning in spite of a long drive because he is just that good. I trust him with my children/grandchildren (my world). No matter how busy he is he always very attentive to what we have to say. Even at his busiest Dr. Cook is thorough and gives sound and intelligent medical advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2010
Early morning hours
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the 6:00 AM appointment times. This is a rare find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
great results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met Dr. Cook I was very overweight and on 2 diabetic pills, 2 blood pressure pills and a cholesterol pill. After spending the time to discuss my situation, he recommended books to read, specific dietary changes,and exercises. Now I'm on no medication, feel great with normal blood pressure, normal weight,and normal lab tests. Dr. Cook helped me help myself by changing my lifestyle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
great experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
courteous staff. efficiently run office. Caring physician. Concise, accurate diagnosis and treatment plan. Excellent explanation of disease. Proactive attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Cook, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Barberton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Pamfilie

20 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Pluskota

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Coleman

29 years experience

4.0 of 5