ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cook Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cook?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.1 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

One of the best doctors around.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Have been a patient ever since the beginning of his practice in Barberton. Exceptional doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

I love Dr. Cook. He is always so encouraging and positive. He never rushes me out of his office and I usually have lots of questions. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Dr John C Cook DO

Great knowledge easy to talk with he care's

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

3 generations

Three generations of my family see Dr. Cook. He's attentive and pays attention to details. Good communication with patients. Encourages preventive medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Easy to talk to.Answers questions well.Staff follows up with appt scheduling and test results .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Mean uncaring doctor

Only cares about moneyDoesn't care about patientsRudeTalks down to patientsArrogantRun down office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

DR.Cook

DR.COOK is awesome,i was having some problems and out of nowhere he asked me if i have ever had a sleep study,i responded no,to make a long story short after my sleep study it was determined that i have sleep apnea,no more problems,not only that, but he actually cares and is concerned about me as a patient.thanks Dr cook.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

patient services associate/VA benefits advisor

Dr Cook is among the best of the best. I have been to many doctors over the years and am returning in spite of a long drive because he is just that good. I trust him with my children/grandchildren (my world). No matter how busy he is he always very attentive to what we have to say. Even at his busiest Dr. Cook is thorough and gives sound and intelligent medical advice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

comprehensive visit
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Early morning hours

I like the 6:00 AM appointment times. This is a rare find.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

great results

When I first met Dr. Cook I was very overweight and on 2 diabetic pills, 2 blood pressure pills and a cholesterol pill. After spending the time to discuss my situation, he recommended books to read, specific dietary changes,and exercises. Now I'm on no medication, feel great with normal blood pressure, normal weight,and normal lab tests. Dr. Cook helped me help myself by changing my lifestyle.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Barberton, OH.

  • Dr. Jennifer Pamfilie

    Dr. Jennifer Pamfilie

    Family Medicine

    Barberton, OH 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Mark Pluskota

    Family Medicine

    Barberton, OH 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    34
  • Dr. Paul Coleman

    Dr. Paul Coleman

    Family Medicine

    Barberton, OH 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    30