Dr. Christian Drehsen MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 96 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.6)

96 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Worst mistake of my life.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shady staff and beyond horrible results! I was scarred so badly my body will never be the same. My stomach botched by liposuction and breast scarred beyond belief! I went in to inquire about breast implants and was talked into a breast lift! They required a 1K check that was non refundable! I went ahead with the procedures because his scam artist staff convinced me to do it. What I wouldn't give to go back in time and have my cute body back! I wish I NEVER steppped foot into that place! Sadly, I was butchered at the hands of this man. He performed the quickest, easiest, and most expensive procedures on me. This man and his staff want your money, they don't care at all about you! The first thing they have you do is sign is a waiver so you can't sue if you're unsatisfied with your results. PLEASE, do your homework before you let this man touch you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Tummy tuck
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having Drehsen doing tummy tuck on me was the biggest mistake!! i am very unhappy with results !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Breast lift
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is ran very unprofessional. After spending $12,000 expecting a reduction and lift , instead I got just new implants that made them bigger and hardly any lift . Stiches didn't dissolve which caused infection . All he did to give me a antibiotic cream and after expressing that I really don't see any change in size and the lift he got very upset and didn't offer any solution . I am very unhappy about it and he wants me to pay more so he can redo it! ! He is arrogant and really dosent care if you are happy or not . He needs to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wonderful experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have just hit my 2 month mark after having a facelift and chemical peel. I look and feel wonderful, and I am so glad I had the procedures. Dr. Drehsen and his staff have been helpful and professional every step of the way. Dr. Drehsen has a gift for creating a youthful and natural looking facelift. I highly recommend Clinique of Plastic Surgery Clinics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had hardening of my previous implants. after so many years in practice I would have thought Dr. Drehsen could have told me there was a possibility I could get hardening of my new implants. low and behold, hardening after forking over $11,000. I am completely dissatisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Unsatisfied with Tummy Tuck
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a tummy tuck done with and the results are worst then what it was. The stretch marks are gone but I have a surgical scar about and around my naval, I have a hard protruding bulge below my naval now and now I have a long scar which looks like he rushed to sew/staple me up. When I questioned about the bulge, he explained it was the swallowing but a year later he tells me it's fat and suggest I spend more money for them to do lipo suction. I'm very unhappy with my results and more then every, I'm even more self-conscious about my body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
should be a butcher not a surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if being in my 60's and looking 25 and healthy is not enough proof then I don't know what is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
48 Breast lift + augmentation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 48 yr old mother of two. I had a breast lift and augmentation. He understood what my goals were and I am extremely pleased with my results! Follow up appointments are very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
I had Structura injections 2 weeks ago & have amazing results. Dr. Drehsen is an artist in his field & knows exactly where help is needed & how to create fabulous results. I thought another treatment would be needed but results were so good that it was not. Friends think I look amazingly refreshed & younger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Neck, Face and Brow lift
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor and Staff are excellent and yes, I would recommend him for excellent work to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
Always a Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a beautifully decorated office Great staff, always makes you feel welcomed and ready to answer any question you may have. Dr.Drehsen makes you feel safe and you know you are in good hands he is an artist at what he does best, I always recommend him to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christian Drehsen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.