Dr. Christian Hirsch Other Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! I would definitely recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Stay away!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away, he was late for my mother's colonoscopy for 1hr 45 min. Never apologized. Just asked "are you OK?" How rude and unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Professional and Considerate Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Hirsch for a second-opinion after having had mixed experiences with other colorectal practices in New York City. I have been extremely pleased with the professionalism and quality of care I receive from him. He explains things clearly and in detail, does not condescend to the patient, and most importantly - he takes time to listen and never rushes me or makes me feel foolish for asking questions. Even though his mood can vary from one appointment to the next, his professionalism is constant. He was able to quickly diagnose a common problem that other doctors had either missed or not properly considered. He was the surgeon who operated on me for this issue, which seems to have gone well.Very importantly, Dr Hirsch did not rush me into a decision to go under the knife, instead working closely with me to exhaust other options first. I was included in the decision to have this surgery as well as informed about the ramifications of the procedure. I have great confidence in him as a physician and surgeon, based on the thoughtfulness he always brings to our interactions. Dr Hirsch is a busy man, but you are lucky if you have your case handled by him. Smart doctor: Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
saved my life
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No better than dr. HirschSaved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hirsch saved my wife's life with two delicate emergency surgeries. He was with her through her long recovery and always positive and caring. I couldn't recommend him more highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Great Doc!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience, my husband had a very complicated cancer and he saved his life.He is spectacular, NYU is outstanding.Not sure where these other reviews got their info, maybe he was operating on my husband?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He too is MY HERO!

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2008
Perfect Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very refreshing, actually listened to me. Did a minimally invasive procedure that two other surgeons said couldn't be done!My new hero!AM

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
This Doctor is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding, caring physician. Literally saved my husbands life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2008
i have never been treated this recklessly by a doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
this guy is not who you want to see
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christian Hirsch, Other is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.