ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Christian Hirsch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.1
  • 24
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Christian Hirsch?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Good Doc

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Ignore the mild southern accent and laid back style, he is the real deal. OLD SCHOOL SURGEON!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Great Doctor! I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away!

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Stay away, he was late for my mother's colonoscopy for 1hr 45 min. Never apologized. Just asked "are you OK?" How rude and unprofessional!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and Considerate Doctor

Posted on August 17th, 2012

I saw Dr Hirsch for a second-opinion after having had mixed experiences with other colorectal practices in New York City. I have been extremely pleased with the professionalism and quality of care I receive from him. He explains things clearly and in detail, does not condescend to the patient, and most importantly - he takes time to listen and never rushes me or makes me feel foolish for asking questions. Even though his mood can vary from one appointment to the next, his professionalism is constant. He was able to quickly diagnose a common problem that other doctors had either missed or not properly considered. He was the surgeon who operated on me for this issue, which seems to have gone well.Very importantly, Dr Hirsch did not rush me into a decision to go under the knife, instead working closely with me to exhaust other options first. I was included in the decision to have this surgery as well as informed about the ramifications of the procedure. I have great confidence in him as a physician and surgeon, based on the thoughtfulness he always brings to our interactions. Dr Hirsch is a busy man, but you are lucky if you have your case handled by him. Smart doctor: Highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved my life

Posted on August 13th, 2012

No better than dr. HirschSaved my life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

Dr. Hirsch saved my wife's life with two delicate emergency surgeries. He was with her through her long recovery and always positive and caring. I couldn't recommend him more highly

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on September 20th, 2011

Excellent experience, my husband had a very complicated cancer and he saved his life.He is spectacular, NYU is outstanding.Not sure where these other reviews got their info, maybe he was operating on my husband?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 14th, 2010

He too is MY HERO!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect Doctor!

Posted on October 30th, 2008

Very refreshing, actually listened to me. Did a minimally invasive procedure that two other surgeons said couldn't be done!My new hero!AM

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!

Posted on October 29th, 2008

Outstanding, caring physician. Literally saved my husbands life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i have never been treated this recklessly by a doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2008

this guy is not who you want to see

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Christian Hirsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.