Dr. Christian Jones MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were totally pleased with Dr Jones. He was always very thorough and kind. We are trying to locate him at this time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
HORRIBLE DON'T GO TO THIS OFFICE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor's office I have ever been to. The office staff is immature, rude, unprofessional and completely incapable of doing their job. Never even saw the doctor. Only saw the nurse practitioner and she was just as rude as the staff. Absolutely pitiful. I don't know how an office like this stays in business. If I were relying on an office like this to check to see if I had cancer, I'd be very scared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Good doctor, loner lead times
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's busy, so it takes a while to get an appointment, but he is still a lot more accessible than other Reno Dermatologists (who will rarely see you if you are not a surgical candidtae -- you'll see a nurse.) Better results, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
No RESULTS!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Jones Dermatology about 2 months ago and they couldn't tell what the rash was on my knee. So, they took a biopsy. I called them about 2 1/2 weeks later and they said that they would get the results in a few days. Guess what? I NEVER got a call about my test results but today I got a bill in the mail for the test!!!! So, they pretty much billed me for a test they NEVER gave me the results of. After 2 months, my rash has gone away and I have NO intention whatsoever of paying them for this test. DO NOT GO HERE...unless you want to be charged for services that they do not intend to follow through with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Standard skin check up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in a standard skin check. The process was very quick and convenient. Overall, I had a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he was very nice, very pleasant staff and the medication he prescribed for me seems to work very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Beware of billing
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six months after an initial appointment, a bill was submitted to my insurance for reading biopsies (interesting that I got the results from the office a full 5 weeks after they said they read them). To find out that I owed more money 6 months after the visit is inexcusable. In addition, on my second (and last) visit, he re-did a biopsy on one spot because he did believe the result. He said he wouldn't bill me. Guess what? I was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Compete Disregard for my Care.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience in the last 20 years of visiting doctors. Total disregard for my condition. They Cancelled my appointment an hour before and never called me back. I left 3 messages and they refuse to call me back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Curt, rude, argumentative and uneducated front desk help
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christian Jones is excellent. A shame he has such inefficient front desk help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent job removing growth. Check ups and acne treatments. Short waits and kind doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was treated like their time was more valuable than mine. i waited for 20 mins in waiting room and another 5 in exam room than i was told i could only ask about 3 concerns because otherwise it takes too long. i have never heard of such a thing. maybe they should get you in right at your appt time then they would have the time to answer all questions. i bet if i was 20 mins late for the appt they would have said they need to reschedule me. well i have news for them my time is just as important as theirs. maybe after 15 mins of waiting i should have got up and left and then charged them for a missed appt. the truth is they probably limit questions so you have to come back and they can charge you again. i was never told at the time of my scheduling that i could only ask 3 things even though i mentioned i had several things i wanted looked at. this is extremely poor medical care and bad business. i will tell everyone i know to avoid this practice. the attitudes of the employees as well as the dr is cold. they make sure they get your copay before they take you back and i bet it is because so many patients have walked out without paying because they were treated so poorly from dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible dermatologist with a cold bedside manner. The office doesn't instill confidence. Unfortunately, after asking around, I found out that he's one of the worst dermatologists in town. Tried to see his nurse practitioner, but he's creepy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christian Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Kiene

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Dolezal

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julia Ai

15 years experience

3.7 of 5