Dr. Christian Lothes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 43.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
BAD EXPERIENCE
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE WAS VERY UNCARING AND COLD. WOULD NOT GO THROUGH OPTIONS WITH ME AND SAID SINCE I WAS NOT A TEXTBOOK CASE HE COULDN'T PROMISE ME ANY RESULTS BUT IF I WANTED SURGERY HE WOULD DO IT. NEVER GAVE ME WHAT HE THOUGHT WOULD BE THE BEST ROUTE ALL MY QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED WITH WELL I AM SURGEON. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lothes and his staff was and are very responsive to my needs. I feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Lothes. I am two weeks post op and feeling great. I went from being bent over, hobbling around on crutches, in excruciating pain, to standing straight up, slight tingling in three toes and some incision discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We were very impressed with Dr. Lothes and his staff.. The girls in the front office were so kind.... His nurse Holly was AMAZING too... His scheduling cordinator Loretta was nothing short of wonderful... The girls in the office really care and it shows. Dr. Lothes came in and told us what the finding were. He told us about the surgery that was going to take place and what that happens. He sat back and listened to what we had to say and answered our questions. People talk about his bad beside manner, well we didn't expierence that at all. He seemd to be a man that stops and listens and thinks before he speaks. The only downside to the appointment was the 2 hour wait time, but that shows they take time with their patients and don't push them through like cattle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Worst experience ever with a clinic.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 3 hrs after appt. time. Screener had wrong records & worked for another doctor. Waited another hour, finally saw doctor for 10 mins. He blamed admin staff for delays and confusion; said he doesn't think it will ever get better. He said he was going to sched appt for catscan... it's now 1 week later and they say it's not in my charts yet and to wait another week and they maybe they'll get to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very indifferent to my symptoms. He didn't even go through the writeup on the MRI. He said I was okay and there wasn't much he could recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know why others have said his bedside manner is poor. He spent a lot of time with me and listened to my problems, discussed my MRI and was very pleasant to work with. He got me scheduled for surgery for the next day because he knew how much pain I was in. He was a God send and I thank him and his staff for getting me through this with such promptness and caring personnel. I would recommend him and will certainly go back to him if the occasion arises. Thank you Dr. Lothes and all your staff that made my visit pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring Doctor. Took time to talk with me. His nurse Loretta was great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
One of the Worst Drs I've Encountered
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited for 2 hours for a 3 minute conversation. He glanced at my records and said the referring doctor's diagnosis looks good. Then he just sat there and said "what do you want me to do?" A disrespectful and incompetent dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Experience
Dr. Lothes lacks bedside manner. He seems emotionless. His office is modern and clean. I did not wait long before a nurse called me to room. The nurse was kind and did a better exam than my regular doctor. Dr. Lothes did not seem to care less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was good, so far & most surgeons bedside manners aren't like your gp's, cause you don't see em on a reg basis. Liked dr lothes but could do w/out the looong wait time for your appt. Being in pain & having to wait between 1-2 hrs is ridiculous. His care coord doesn't really care for the patients & it shows. Think she's in the wrong business. Dr doesn't folw up w/patients, wish that was diff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lothes has no bedside manners at all. Emotionaly this was a horrible experience. With that being said to make a long story short this man knows his stuff. Dr Lothes done my back surgery and gave me a new lease on life. From the moment I woke up from surgery its been nothing,but improvement daily. I went from hardly able to walk to being a normal 30 yr old active women. Im only 8 weeks out of surgery,but my life is back. So yes Dr. Lothes is much less then perfect personality,but awesome at what he does. If I ever have another problem I will go back to him and I would recommend him. His nurses and PA are awesome. The Care Coordinators are rude as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told the Dr. was running on time, yet I waited 1hr45mins after my appt time before I even saw the Doctor, he was going to send a referal for me but failed to do so ! This Doctor Lothes, couldn't care less about my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christian Lothes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Henry

11 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Grundmeyer

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Dickerson

19 years experience

4.3 of 5