Dr. Christian Luessenhop MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Two Hip Replacements
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had two hip replacements in two years with Doctor Luessenhop, and you can barely see any marks on my hips. I can't speak enough about his bedside manners, because he is compassionate and cares about his patients. He treats you like a human being with feelings, and not an object. Before going into surgery he talks with you, and it alleviates your stress. Doctors with these qualities are rare!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had hip replacement..and infection following...he does your surgery and you never see him after in hospital..requested over and over to see him 2 days later his PA came in advise she would speak with someon..never heard from anyone thereafter..suffering from extreme PAIN and infection
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Poor Bedside Manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very disappointed. I have a herniated disc, very painful. Dr. Luessenhop was unable or unwilling to give me any simple remedies. I searched the web and just keeping my feet on the floor helps. Also there are exercises available. He ordered an MRI, then we scheduled a follow up. I waited over an hour for him to tell me he had to refer me on. Why didn't he just call? He got a full fee, for nothing, and more importantly delayed the treatment. He may be knowledgeable but needs empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Shoulder Surgery Success
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having issues with my shoulder, I had many appointments with the doctor, going from conservative treatments to surgery. Only twice was the doctor not present, due to surgical emergencies, and I had to see the physician’s assistant. Over all they have a great staff who treats you well. I have recommended him to a close friend, and I would see this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Very Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My first impression is that he is very smart and knows his business. He was kind and patient answered every question. But what I liked was his direct and honest approach. He did not sugar coat things he was factual and back up his statements with his knowledge. He explained things in such a way that I could understand. We discussed options and he listened to my concerns and addressed each one. I would recommend this Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff does not answer the phone or do the follow up needed. I have had to call so many times to get them to do what they should be doing.

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
very poor bedside manner!!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
brought daughter in for knee..what a joke..wouldn't listen to patient..was to busy giving own opinion without even knowing problem..im amazed these people even practice medicine!funny how fast they forget they are here for the patient and the patient is the one paying!a good doctor ALWAYS listens to his patients...not dictates!!

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2008
Dr. Luessenhop
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christian Luessenhop, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.