The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christian Pavlovich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.7
  • 30
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christian Pavlovich?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

If you are reading this evaluation, you are undoubtedly concerned about your recent diagnosis and treatment. Hopefully, you have supportive family and friends who can help you get through this difficult time of your life. In any case, be positive and do your at most effort to make the ‘right’ decision for yourself. When my family and I learned about my diagnosis from my urologist, whom I had visited over the previous four years for the irregularities and somewhat PSA number, we were quite surprised to learn of the cancer’s severity—a Gleason score of 9! It was quite a shock. In the immediate aftermath, my life suddenly became consumed with worries and the difficult task of selecting a treatment plan. Dr. Pavlovich was the last of the many surgeons that I visited. I reached out to him directly by email explaining my situation at 10 pm soon after my diagnosis, and was pleasingly surprised to receive a very supportive response from him at about 10:30 pm that directed his secretary to contact me for an appointment. We visited Dr. Pavlovich 2 days later! Although, he did not try to diminish the degree of aggressiveness and urgency of treatment, both my family and I felt hopeful and confident about the possibility of curing my cancer following our visit with him. In addition to his mannerism, we became impressed with his competence and confidence about his work, and the fact he is an active researcher in the area of understanding and curing prostate cancer. Hence, although Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center was by far the farthest distance from our home, and we had to wait over one month for the surgery, we felt it was the right decision for me. The surgery went very well; i.e., I did not have any complications beyond the normal side effects, and after the first day, I did not have any pain. My family and I are thankful of Dr. Pavlovich for the rest of our lives. I am very hopeful that his excellent work will result in curing this disease. My pathology report was all negative (in spite of the expectation of spread of cancer cell in the vicinity of prostate and needing the follow-up radiation), and my follow-up test of PSA was undetectable. I attribute this to being lucky and excellent work of Dr. Pavlovich. No matter what, I am always thankful for his efforts and work, and recommend him with at most confidence. He is an outstanding physician, surgeon and human, and is making important contributions to the mankind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE ABSOLUTE BESTS

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Robotic prostate surgery went as expected. His confidence (without arrogance) was much appreciated. I was impressed that he prepared for the initial consult with me by reviewing my records ahead of time. Good post surgery bedside manner.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Wonderful Dr.,very caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon and very good communicator

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Excellent doctor!! Very good demeanor and communication with patients. Straightforward and very clear about what procedures can be done and how they will done. The partial nephrectomy he performed to remove my egg sized kidney tumor and some of the surrounding tissue was very successful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

I had immediate confidence in Dr. Pavlovich based on the origin of the referral and available background on the Internet. His confidence never stepped across into arrogance. I could not be more pleased with having Dr. Pavlovich perform my surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Physician

Posted on November 13th, 2015

We can't say enough about Dr. Pavlovich. He was professional, yet down to earth, kind and attentive. He was available and spent a lot of time with us. Everything about our experience was first rate! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

He literally saved my life through the cancer operations and later did a special operation on my prostate which was a success!!!! I couldn't ever thank him enough for his services. He is the best!!! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Rep Justified

Posted on August 12th, 2014

Dr. Pavlovich's great word-of-mouth rep proved accurate in my experience. Very knowledgeable, very frank, very reassuring demeanor. So far good results from my prostatectomy. I recommended Dr. P to friend and he reports similarly excellent experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2011

One of the best doctors I have met. His expertise is matched by his compassion for his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4 years and still going strong

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

Dr. Pavlovich operated on me 4 years ago and it could not have been better. He was the 3rd Doc I went to and the whole experience was much better than the first. I highly recommend him. Going through Cancer at 40 was hard enough. He and his office staff where the only medical people that I went to truely cared and wanted to help. It felt like the others were just doing their jobs. I live 2+ hours a way and I would highly recommend going him from any distance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jim S.

Posted on June 4th, 2011

I could not have had a better surgeon for the treatment of my prostate cancer. It was easy to place all my confidence in the extraordinary Dr. Pavlovich, such a stellar physician in the best hospital in the nation. He could not have been better in terms of dealing with me as a human being, as well. I would and have recommended him to others who have been diagnosed with prostate cancer. I am doing very well, almost three years after the surgery, in most measure due to him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christian Pavlovich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.