ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christian Risser Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christian Risser?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

eye exam to diagnose a concern.

Spring 2015. Dr. Risser was very calm in his manner and precise in his diagnosis. After knowing my history he advised me he removed my worries. Next year check up was suggested by him. His office sent a reminder for the follow up visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Wonderful Doc

Doc Risser is very impressive and knowlegable. Has treated my glaucoma successfully for the last 20 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Best Opthamalogist Around

Have been seeing Dr. Risser for 30 years and consider him the best in the state. Initial appointment was for cold sore in eye. He managed to cure it without any damage or loss of vision. He takes check-ups seriously and checks absolutely everything on your vision.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

OUTSTANDING

On top of being a top flight vision man, he is an extremely nice man who caresa bout his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

We trust Dr. Risser completely

My Mom, Dad, my husband and myself have gone to Dr. Risser for many years and have been completely satisfied with him. He has dealt with eye injuries, surgery to the eyelids for better vision, cataracts, and glocoma. Also normal vision difficulties as aging has progressed. The staff is very efficient and friendly. Our family has been going to him for over 30 years. We completely trust Dr. Risser and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christian Risser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Richard Carriker

    Ophthalmology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Robert Thomas

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. Richard Isenberg

    Ophthalmology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    32