Dr. Christian Schrock MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schrock has been my doctor for about 20 years. The man is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen for an accident in 1988. I was treated with the up most care. Doc was very knowledgeable on the issues I was having. He was recommended by Dr Bocklage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schrock and his staff are very caring and thorough. Dr. Schrock reads through lab reports, discusses symptoms and solutions and gives his reasons for his plan. I was truly amazed at his sincere care and time he spent explaining things to me. I would highly recommend Dr. Schrock for anyone having an infectious disease or other complications from an infection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience ever with a dr. Does not listen, explain or involve the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
suffering Doctorless Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Memorable.... I was referrered by my family practitioner. I contacted them ASAP. I was told they would need my records faxed over from my primary Dr, which I promptly made happen. Also during that initial phone call I was 'Screened?' and ask some about my health history and current issue. That's when I realized they had no intension on seeing me! I was told he was going out of the country soon... and other 'wishy-washy' details that lead me to believe I was being 'gassed'. I called them to confirm they recieved my records. At that point, I asked 'Lisa' to please call me 'Either way'. So I could find another Dr? A week... still no call. So I called, asked for Lisa. She took my call. Put me on hold, only to come back on and tell me some bogus thing about the Dr not having any experience in the 'new ways' of Hep C.... blah blah. (It says he has '39!' years experience!!) and was declining me as a new patient! Lol Imagine that? Obviously he's well established in the 'coasting' stage of his career.... And can afford to pick the 'Gravy' off the top! I am disappointed to say the least. Don't forget. Dr's are human. Not necessarily smarter than you or I. Everything they know..... They learned. Basically, they went to scool longer. There are good-great Dr's, they're just getting few and far in between. Not a victim! Still sick. And frustrated. Helpless, Hopeless, and insignificant feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Very disappointed!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst staff I have ever experienced in the medical field by far!!!!! Poor patient relations, rude & extremely short in patience & showing compassion! Dr.schrock is better than his staff, but if your looking for a safe environment after you have been given bad new this is not the place for your care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Strep infection in right foot
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schrock genuinely cared about me as his patient. He visited me in the hospital. He treated me with compassion in my follow up visits at his Robbinsdale office. His staff was cheerful, on-time, they expected my arrival, and my patient experience was 5 stars. Dr Schrock is highly recommended because he makes his patients a top-priority and he puts his patients at the center of everything he does.

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compulsively fights disease & seeks pt. cures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christian Schrock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

Minneapolis, MN
5.0
Minneapolis, MN
5.0
Minneapolis, MN
5.0