Overall Review

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares about your health , and you as a person. My family and I are very grateful to have him as our Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this guy. he is very personable and friendly. He doesn't mind if you bring up other issues that were not the primary issue you called about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Great bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schupp is our go to sports medicine doctor. I have a 9-year-old son who is very active in karate and gymnastics (and also just a typical boy) so we have seen Dr. Schupp multiple times for multiple injuries. Each time he greets us like we are family - even from the very first visit! He takes him time to explain the injury, treatment and follow-up and is very through. We will not use any other doctor for our sports injuries. I cannot say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schupp was prompt, professional, and spot on with diagnosis. I was recommended by a sports medicine trainer (Dwight A) to see Dr. Schupp. It was a great recommendation. Dr. Schupp took time to exam, explain exactly the issues, options to remedy and then wrote the scripts. Class, professionalism, care and knowledgeable best describe Dr. Schupp. Would recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw Dr. Schupp in Urgent Care and we will never see him again. He is clearly more interested in Sports Medicine then Family Medicine, which is fine, but say that. He argued with me on whether or not my son had a history of sinus infections (CT scan and ENT diagnosed) and then told me that if he had, he needed to be in some kind of book, because that doesn't happen. He diagnosed him with a cold, even though he had no cold symptoms other then symptoms that matched with a sinus infection, and sent us home. We still ended up with our PCP the next day with a diagnosis of a sinus infection and a trip to the ENT for a culture which determined he had a....bacterial sinus infection...I was not impressed with his medical knowledge and was actually offended by his bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have ever had!! Finally a doctor who takes time with you and has the most caring bedside manner. I'm just sorry to see him leave CA. The next doctor will have some very high standards to live up to;
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor and person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best doctor I have ever had I'm 42 years old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christian Schupp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Rand

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Seelhoefer

7 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heidi Nashed-Guirguis

16 years experience

3.0 of 5