The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christian Sonnefeld Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christian Sonnefeld?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christian Sonnefeld?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Highly Recommended

Dr. Sonnefeld was the doctor to finally get my dx right. I had been diagnosed with anxiety while in college, when really I was having partial seizures. He put me on medication and I haven't had a problem since. He still continues to see me on a 6mo basis. He asks lots of questions, and gives me time to ask as well. I have a blood vessel malformation in my brain and have seen a pediatric neurosurgeon since I was a child. Dr. Sonnefeld keeps in contact with my neurosurgeon to stay in the loop about my condition, and also reviews my scans from Children's Hospital. Hands down, great physician!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Great to see a caring doctor!

Saw Dr. Sonnefeld and he really helped me with a very serious issue. He went above and beyond what he had to do for me. I was surprised to read a few comments, totally disagree. He is a great doctor who really cares about people.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Anon

It's obvious that this physician AND his staff care very little for the health of others. The drive behind this physician is, of course, the almighty dollar. Sad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

uncaring doctor

I am in cronict and severe pain 24/7...this doctor prescribed pain medication...currently I am arguing with my insurance about a 125.00 bill for this doctor, the office called me and said if I didnt pay this amount they would no longer write my pain prescriptions or see the doctor...I'm trying to pay down thousnads from my chemo treatment...I have to put up with this...I can get my pain meds off the street...what a BAD doctor and staff.....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Sonnefeld was very professional and great to work with through difficult problems. I would reccommend him to anyone I know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Excellent doctor

Dr. Sonnefeld took his time to evaluate my problem. I did not feel rushed at all. Very kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christian Sonnefeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Concord, NC.

  • Dr. Bing Liu

    Dr. Bing Liu

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Concord, NC 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    27
  • Dr. Robert Mitchell

    Dr. Robert Mitchell

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Concord, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Russ Bodner

    Dr. Russ Bodner

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Concord, NC 0 mi

    4.5
    (42)
    26