The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christian Sonnefeld Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christian Sonnefeld?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Highly Recommended

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Dr. Sonnefeld was the doctor to finally get my dx right. I had been diagnosed with anxiety while in college, when really I was having partial seizures. He put me on medication and I haven't had a problem since. He still continues to see me on a 6mo basis. He asks lots of questions, and gives me time to ask as well. I have a blood vessel malformation in my brain and have seen a pediatric neurosurgeon since I was a child. Dr. Sonnefeld keeps in contact with my neurosurgeon to stay in the loop about my condition, and also reviews my scans from Children's Hospital. Hands down, great physician!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great to see a caring doctor!

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Saw Dr. Sonnefeld and he really helped me with a very serious issue. He went above and beyond what he had to do for me. I was surprised to read a few comments, totally disagree. He is a great doctor who really cares about people.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anon

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

It's obvious that this physician AND his staff care very little for the health of others. The drive behind this physician is, of course, the almighty dollar. Sad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

uncaring doctor

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

I am in cronict and severe pain 24/7...this doctor prescribed pain medication...currently I am arguing with my insurance about a 125.00 bill for this doctor, the office called me and said if I didnt pay this amount they would no longer write my pain prescriptions or see the doctor...I'm trying to pay down thousnads from my chemo treatment...I have to put up with this...I can get my pain meds off the street...what a BAD doctor and staff.....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2009

Dr. Sonnefeld was very professional and great to work with through difficult problems. I would reccommend him to anyone I know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2009

Dr. Sonnefeld took his time to evaluate my problem. I did not feel rushed at all. Very kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christian Sonnefeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Concord, NC.