Dr. Christian Twiss MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Twiss since 2014 and he has performed 4 surgeries on me at this point in time and I trust him completely to do whatever he feels best for my health! He is truly a step above in doing meticulous work! He listens and really hears you, he has truly tried to help me with my pelvic floor issues. His staff is less than satisfactory and so I try to avoid dealing with them anymore then I must...it's sad to see an amazing Dr. have such an incompetent staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Thankful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Twiss is a caring Dr. with meticulous surgical skills, he takes the time to listne and you can truly see his compassion and concern in his eyes! I am thankful to have finally found a surgeon in my city (I have traveled out of state) He can handle the complexities of my pelvic health. I have had several surgeries with him now (several with other Dr's as well)and would trust him to do whatever he felt best...I have only found two that I trust this fully out of 100's of Dr.'s I have gone to in hopes of finding help...so finding only 2 I fully trust is a huge statement! It does take a while to get in to see him and his staff sometimes makes me a bit unhappy...but he is an awesome surgeon and very compassionate person. I will see him as long as he will see me as his patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Twiss is one of the most caring and attentive doctors I have ever seen. I feel so lucky to have found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Thank You!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi, my name is Kristina DeSisto. I want to express how much I appreciate Dr. Christian Twiss. He is so good at what he does, this man gave me hope and is such a caring, understanding and good listener. I was to the point where I had lost hope of ever being able to be normal again, after having a surgery to have a partial hysterectomy, prolapse and bladder sling performed from a different Dr, back a few years ago. Dr Twiss agreed to help me and performed mesh removal surgery, He did a wonderful job!! Bless you Dr Twiss, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr, Twiss is super thorough and very compassionate! After a nightmare experience with another urologist here in Tucson, it is a real pleasure to find such a great doctor.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Caring, Kind Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having chronic urological pain is rough, but Dr Twiss is so kind and caring. Upon meeting me for the first time he acknowledged my pain (very rare for a lot of docs) and told me he's going to do the best he can to help me. Wonderful bedside manner and very thorough exam. The only thing I wish is that it didn't take so long to get in the first time (about 5 weeks).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
I think that he is one of the best Dr.'s I've ever had.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been a patient of Dr.Twiss a little over 2 years now and he did 3 surgeries on me. He was very meticulous during the surgeries. ( I read the surgery reports later.) I have had a little bit of trouble with the staff over miss communication and lack of following back to me, but that's not his fault. I think they were short of staff because of vacations, maternity leave etc. I wouldn't hesitate to have him operate on me again.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christian Twiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.