Dr. Christian Zimmerman MD, FACS, MBA Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Boise, ID

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
The good Doctor, worked wonders for me.....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmerman preserved, in the very small window afforded him....the very best to be expected quality of life that I have left, due to the severity of my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Great communication
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When doctor was delayed staff kept those waiting updated regularly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My consult with dr. Zimmerman he told me he was doing a certain procedure but when I checked in the hospital it was an entirely different procedure and I found out I was getting a Bad season which put me in a wheelchair for 3 years he has no business doing business that way I can get my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Vicki Kelley
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmerman surgery totally put me in a wheelchair for almost 3 years it was unnecessary and a bad back fusion I had to have it replaced and redone so I can actually walk again now I have permanent nerve damage and I am permanently disabled thanks to my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot complain one bit about this Dr. I recommend him to every single person whom needs neurological surgery. I have NEVER encountered a surgeon so kind and GOOD at what he does. That is so rare with Drs, let alone Neuros!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
For myself I am 100% happy with my out come better than I ever thought I could be
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
poor excuse
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Zimmerman did 3 back surgeries on me. First one was to fuse l5s1. 2nd was to remove hardware because he said it was inflamed. 3rd was to fuse it again. 6 weeks after surgery when I called to confirm my follow up I was told that I was no longer a patient when it asked why I was hung up on. So now after having alot of pain for a few years now and different pain clinics I saw and nerologist and found out my spine never fused and is moving around bumping and rubbing nerves causing damage.

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr has fix the same disc 2 time L5S1 after a few day let go its not his fault just the way it is He is going to fuse it on feb 9th cant wait I like this guy and I truss him and that all that matters
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had three cervical spine surgeries performed by Dr. Zimmerman. He has always been accurate in my diagnosis and honest about my future prognosis. I have found his bedside manner to be very kind. I would recommend him as a neurosurgeon.

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
One Word: MAGNIFICENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zimmerman has done a great job when he fixed my fusion from another surgeon. He couldn't believe that I didn't come back for 9 years for my third area fusion with a cage. I really like the DR but his staff is rude. Looking at another surgery, I know he will do great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christian Zimmerman, MD, FACS, MBA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.