Dr. Christie Egbuchunam MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mansfield, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Horrible, horrible, horrible ! I called to request information for a patient and was sent straight to voicemail, I couldn't leave a voicemail because the voicemail was full. So I faxed information to receive a new prescription but forgot to attach the fax cover sheet. People make little mistakes , its human nature. She called my facility yelling at me telling me not to waste her time and that I was stupid . Never again will I fill a prescription for any of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!! She spends times with the patients, and cares about them. Doesn't rush people out of the room when they have an appointment. Staff is kind & courteous & helpful. Also, scheduling a followup visit has been very easy. Staff also calls in advance to confirm appointments for patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Great Experience & Great Office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This clinic has a very nice,polite, and well-mannered staff. The receptionist is always helpful and knowledgeable. The Dr also spends time in the room with the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait times are horrible among other things
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is nice to patients, but every appointment I am waiting at least an hour to see her, she goes through nurses and staff like water, I heard her snapping and yelling at them every time I was there which was monthly for about 7 months before I gave up on them because of the ridiculous wait times. Also the first time I went, lab work was done for things I didn't request and wasn't told about.. I received lab bills for thousands of dollars from a place I had never heard of. Never going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait times. Staff is inexperienced. You can hear all conversation going on in the hallways.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Physical Exam
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the most complete physical exam I have received. Checked everything from head to toe. I was a little nervous being a male, but she remained professional even when examining my male parts. She even gave me a womans opinion on the subject as well. Thannks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
My family is blessed to know Dr. E.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Egbuchunam is a very caring doctor. She genuinely wants you to be healthier. I am so glad that my family has found her. My husband, my 8 year old son and myself all go to see her. My 8 year old son even trusts her so much that he shares personal information with her about his male parts. My family is blessed to know Dr. E.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
SHE IS ASOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Great Dr. highly intelligent and skilled in many avenues. She loves her patients and is trying to take a stand AGAINST Type 2 DIABETES!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christie Egbuchunam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mansfield, TX.