Dr. Christie Moore DO Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Treatment for Multiple Myeloma
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Moore for 7 years. She is very knowledgeable about existing treatments for multiple myeloma. She also knows what new drugs are in the pipeline which may help me in the future. She takes time to explain in detail my treatments in simple understandable language and she listens to and answers any questions I have. She has been open to me getting second opinions and when I have the second opinions have supported her treatment plans. One thing that stands out for me is her procedure for performing bone marrow biopsies. Many people complain about the pain associated these biopsies. I have had several bone marrow biopsies from Dr. Moore without experiencing any pain. She is a great and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
The Doctor that saved my life
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have full confidence in Dr. Moore. Just meeting with her makes you feel at ease and you know that you are in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went to her for a second opinion and ended up switching. She spent over an hour with us going over test results line by line and answering all our questions amd concerns. Much different then the first doctor who said basically here you have cancer here's a pamphlet. If you have to wait a bit sometimes just remember she's spending time with someone else who needs it just like when she did with you. I trust and appreciate her and would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very personable doctor! She also is incredibly thorough and ended up catching things that others who are considered the best in their fields didn't even consider. If you are in the cancer game, you probably understand all too well the head spinning amount of doctors involved... She is far and away, both my and my wife's favorite! I am glad she is in my corner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Dr. Moore is an Angel!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnoised with stage 4 cancer almost a year ago. Dr. Christie Moore has been a constant angel by my side guiding me through the treatment process and being an incredible advocate for my health and treatment. I have never met someone with so much compassion for her patients. Thanks to the chemo and Dr. Moore's care I am currently cancer free. I could not more highly recommend a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is WONDERFUL! She is so knowledgeable, diligent, caring, informed, great communicator, totally up-front & honest. I would so recommend her to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Second opinion
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Like the doctor, not as thrilled with the office
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Moore. She's very personable. I only have to see her about once a year. Last year the office failed to remind me prior to the appt. so I blew off that and had to reschedule, a minor inconvenience.This year I never got a reminder either so I was smart and double-checked that I was on the schedule and Dr. Moore was out that day, and they conveniently bumped me without even notifying me. Needless to say I was a bit irritated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore is incredible! She has been honest and upfront. She truly cares about her patients and their family. She is thorough and I never feel like she is in a hurry to rush to her next appointment. When it is your turn to be seen you feel as if you are her only patient. No one wants to see an oncologist, but if you have to have one, she is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Out of several oncologists, she is by far the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore is by far the best Oncologist that I have had. When you are post treatment, the doctors often just look at your blood work and send you on your way, but not Dr. Moore. I do not trust many doctors but I absolutley trust Dr. Moore to comprehensively assess my health. her bedside manner makes you feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
very thorough for oncology follow up appointments after treatment
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore is always very thorough in her exams. she is very easy to talk to, excellent bedside manner. Every time I see her I don't just feel like one of her many patients, she remembers specific details about my health status about me in general. If there is ever a concern she fully addresses the issue and is very honest. I have previously seen other oncologist who I was not impressed with. Because I was treated initially by pediatric oncologist I often see new ones for my follow up visits and other oncologust seem to not be concerned at all about my health and I m in and out. The only downside is that sometimes the wait can be a little lengthy but it is well worth the wait because of the time she spends with me during an exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christie Moore, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.