ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christina Barlow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christina Barlow?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Barlow now for a while and have been promising myself I am going to find another doctor. HER BEDSIDE MANNER IS TERRIBLE. She does not take the time to "hear" her patients. She is always in a hurry. Therefore, as a patient you begin to have little or no "trust" in her. It is sad when you have to call another doctor concerning something you could not discuss with her while you were in her office. She stays in a hurry and does not listen to her patients at all. CHANGING DOCTORS AS SOON AS I CAN!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Very Dissatisfied Patient

Dr. Barlow has very poor bedside manner. She does not take time with her patients and does not want you to ask questions or take a part in your health care plan. She does not take time to explain what is going on and does not ask if you have questions to be sure you understand. She is very short with her patients, and I would not recommend her for any family or friends.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Do NOT Expect Good Customer Service

During my encounters with Dr. Barlow, she did not appear concerned about my symptoms or my concerns. Her consistent response to every symptom and concern I provided was "that's normal." I did not feel she was listening to me or was concerned about me or my care in the least bit. She appeared rushed and very impatient. She interrupted me several times while I was explaining my symptoms and concerns during the visits in an attempt to rush through her agenda and get out of the door. In addition, Dr. Barlow did not fully explain my test results. After being asked numerous times for the actual numbers of my test results, she responded, "I only wrote down normal!" She appeared agitated by my request. After I asked for a copy of my test results, she yelled, "Get them from Medical records!" because she didn't have them. I have never received such poor treatment from a medical professional.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

A doctor who needs training in the importance of empathy and bedside bedside manners.

My experience with Dr. Barlow was very negative. I along with another patient found her to be distant, displayed a lack of compassion, or interest. She and her nurse did "what was required" and nothing more. Some of the basic things a physician does during a rountine examine, I never experienced under her care. After I transferred to another physician in the practice, my experience was very different. I labored over what to do, however afer I made an attempt to speak with her about my concern I found her to be even more cold and unconcerned. At that point, I made the decision to speak with the administration. My friend completely left the practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Too little time

Dr. Barlow always seems in a hurry...does not spend enough time talking to me as an older patient. Her exams are too quick and she does not take care of the complete woman-no pap smear.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christina Barlow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.

  • Dr. Makau Lee

    Dr. Makau Lee

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jackson, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. William Stephens

    Dr. William Stephens

    Internal Medicine

    Jackson, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Ayesha Khalid

    Dr. Ayesha Khalid

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Jackson, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17