ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christina Bruner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christina Bruner?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christina Bruner?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 55 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Very rude staff, canceled multiple appointments, very poor communication. Do not recommend.

Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

DR BRUNER

DR BRUNER IS A KIND, UNDERSTANDING, GENUINE PERSON. I TRUST HER . HER OFFICE STAFF ON THE OTHER HAND ARE RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL. I WISH DR WOULD LEAVE THE ENCOMPASS GROUP.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Very disappointed

Worst doctor visit I have had in my life. She was prompt as far as being on time for appnt. Had no clue why I was there. Never examined me. Once she realized why I was there she rushed to make a diagnosis and never examined me at all..should have with the reason for my visit. Never took a proper medical history. Very disappointed. She may be a nice person (from what I am told by staff) but cannot recommend her based on my experience. I wanted to like her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

She was excellent with our first time meeting! She treated me like a person not a number. I highly recommend her. Her staff was great as well. I'm very thankful to call her my new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Dr. Bruner is very nice and courteous. She actually listens to your concerns and is prompt in helping to relieve your pain. She and her staff were very helpful with my sciatic nerve problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Dr. Bruner is awesome! She takes the time to listen to my concerns and always makes me feel at ease! She goes beyond to meet my needs at the time if my visit!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Do
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Dr. Bruner has been my primary for several years. She is excellent and does a great job.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

good doctor

I've been going to Dr. Bruner for two years now. She is a very good doctor. She has diagnosed my issues perfectly and did take the time with me thoroughly. The medicines she prescribed were on target. I would recommend her to my friends if they were looking for a primary care physician. Her nurse has a lot of experience and I've known her a long time. She is an excellent nurse. Regarding their reception desk, they can be a little snooty at times but most of the time everything works out okay. I did have to write a complaint letter once, several years ago about their reception desk and I think it straightened them out pretty well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Not Impressed.

The office staff was rude. The staff and doctor both treated me as if they had no time to bother with me and that I was not important. The doctor did not answer my questions. She spoke to me as if I was not capable of understanding her. I am now having problems with my bill because my visit was not coded properly. The first time I called the office to ask questions about my bill I was yelled at by the receptionist. I still haven't been able to get the billing straightened out over a month later.I will never see this doctor again and would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Great Dr. who cares about her patients
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christina Bruner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.

  • Dr. Randy Tarvin

    Dr. Randy Tarvin

    Family Medicine

    Lees Summit, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    31
  • Dr. Debra Smithson

    Dr. Debra Smithson

    Family Medicine

    Lees Summit, MO 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    33
  • Dr. Gregory Boyd

    Dr. Gregory Boyd

    Family Medicine

    Lees Summit, MO 0 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    30