Dr. Christina Faulkner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was 2 min talk. But was waiting fo2 month
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulkner is an absolute blessing to the gyno world. I have never been more pleased with a physician in any field. She truly listened to all my concerns and was very compassionate. I have since recommended friends and family to her and 5 people have gone and absolutely loved her as well! I can't imagine a better experience at the doctor's office than with Dr. Faulkner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Professional and very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my two pregnancy I've seen 3 different doctors. To be honest i'm not a doctor person; just in general I've never really liked doctors for multiply reasons. However, Dr Faulkner was absolutely amazing; I truly liked her. She always listened to my concerns with true interest and did her best to take those concerns away. I'm O negative blood which means I need to have a shot during pregnancies incase of mixture of our bloods. I'm not one to do shots and during my first pregnancy I refused it due to the high levels of mercury in the shot. Between visits she actually did research and printed off her findings to show me that the shots they carry no longer have mercury in them. she let me know she was not forcing the shot on but the information she gave me allowed me to feel better about taking the shot and decide if its something I wanted to do or not. I usually had to take my 5 year old son with me and her staff was amazing with him; during physical checkups they took him to the nurses station no questions asked to allow me the privacy need. I unfortunately had to move but if I could take her with me I would in a heartbeat. Never have I known a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulkner is awesome. She is someone that i would recommend. During my last appointment before i delivered my first child i explained to her everything that i was feeling and my fear. I told her how i didn't want to be in much pain and she promised to make my delivery as painless as possible and told me i would be in good hands that i have nothing to worry about. When it came time to deliver my baby she did exactly what she promised. She is caring and a doctor who keeps her word. She's also a very good listener. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very knowledgeable. I explained to her how I prefer holistic medicine when possible. Also that previous doctors had a fear of me having a large child and my fear of a c-section. Since Newman wouldn't let her induce me early we induced as soon as possible and did have a few complications that almost led to emergency c-section. She was able to overcome the situation though and I am greatful to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Prompt, Opinionated, Strong, Friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Faulkner was awesome. She listened to my lengthy description of symptoms. She also addressed all the concerns my husband and I raised and I could not be happier. She listened -when I told her no- about certain procedures and she also explained -when she told me no- about procedures I was interested in. I definitely hope she stays around for a long time!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A really good doctor. She actually listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulkner listened! This is a rare find in a doctor. I would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulkner is an excellent physician. Very good bedside manner. Post surgery pain control is an improvement opportunity for her. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christina Faulkner, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Emporia, KS.

Doctor

Dr. David Kemp

33 years experience

4.3 of 5