Dr. Christina Goodridge MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Brandon, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Most wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Most wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Goodridge. I have two kids, the first was not delivered by her and it was the most awful and traumatizing experience anyone could have. I was very emotional about this second delivery but thanks to Dr. Goodridge this time around the delivery was enjoyable and healed some bad memories I had of the first one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodridge was very rude and I felt as though I was wasting her time. I felt like I was hurded in and out of her office like cattle. When I began to ask questions she got very aggitated with me and was trying to rush me out of her office. This was my first and last visit. She was just as rude to her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
missed my delivery of my first baby for a Saints game
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Goodridge. She literally did not show or even call back the hospital the day I gave birth to my first baby because she was going to the Saints game. I was admitted to the hospital at 6:00 am and was pretty far along so they tried to contact her. They tried all day long. She finally called back after the game was over.I know we all love the Saints but if she were to have missed the game to deliver my baby we would have gotten her the best tickets for any Saints game.Also, her bedside manner throughout the whole pregnancy was poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Goodridge! She delivered my son 7 years ago and I will never go to another OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Great but not always
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a few problems with her office. She put me on Thyroid meds and then later doubled the dose. Well my insurance wouldn't cover my old prescription twice a month. SO I called in for a new one and Her receptionist told me that I could pay for it out of pocket when I asked why she put me on hold and came back with ok we will fill it. I am also 23 weeks pregnant and I still haven't had my second ultra sound. When I called her to ask her this morning about it she told me the doc said I wasn't ready. When I asked why she said I don't know but you can ask her your next appointment. I said but I will be 26 weeks then and she said ask her then. I feel as an OBGY she is good but for prenatal care maybe not so good. I want to switch but I am kinda stuck with her now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
prescribed a medication to me that was not supposed to be taken during pregnancy; another time she waited days to tell me I had a UTI during my early pregnancy...I shouldn't have waited so long for antibiotics; the office is dingy and outdated; etc

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christina Goodridge, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.