Dr. Christina Propst MD, FAAP Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Fantastic
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Propst is an excellent doctor. My kids love her and cannot wait to see her! She explains everything in detail and takes time to answer our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, thorough doctor. So nice too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So nice & very caring. Helps our kids every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Love her!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P really loves what she does and you can tell. She cares about my kids. She asks about what they're up to even when I only bring in 1 kid. She has picked up things I do not think another doctor would have. She spends quality time with us. We feel very lucky to have her as our kids' doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
No Complaints
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Propst was so helpful. We have been to other pediatricians when we lived out of state and she is by far our favorite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Dr. propst is an excellent Doctor!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Propst has been our kids' doctor for 5 years. She is caring, thorough and intelligent. She has gone above and beyond on several occasions. Sometimes, especially in Winter, you have a 30+ minute wait, but since you can make an appointment on the SAME da and it is "sick season" I really cannot complain. Some people in the waiting room had been there longer waiting for other doctors for check-ups they had scheduled a long time prior to that day. Bottom line: Dr. Propst is excellent, thoughtful and gentle. We LOVE her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime we go to see Dr Propst we spend 1-2 hours waiting to see her. She then rushes in, does a quick diagnostic and says goodbye as she is walking out the door. THe last time we went in, my daughter had a bad cough. When Dr Propst came in the room, for less than 5 minutes, my daughter didn't cough while she was in the room, so she said it was probably just allergies or mucus draining down her throat. She gave us a quick list of things to do, and left. I felt like I waited TWO HOURS to hear that she needed liquids and a humidifier!?!?Needless to say, we switched to a new pediatrician the next day. (I had been saying I wanted to switch to a new Dr for months... but this was the final stray)

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christina Propst, MD, FAAP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.