The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christina Robins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christina Robins?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christina Robins?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Life changing experience

Dr. Robins and NP Carey Weltz are changing my life. I was exhausted every day and could barely get out of bed. They listened to my concerns. They treated me like an intelligent person. They ran tests and verified what I thought. I am on the low/normal side of some lab results, but I didn't feel normal. They worked with me to find a level that has me feeling great and ready for my day every morning. What is normal for one person may not be normal for another. They can look beyond the test results and listen to you. I am very grateful to have found them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Very good Doc

Very good experience. She listens and seems very caring. I think she is very bright and up to date on the newest medicines and procedures. I would highly recommend her. The only downside is it takes a while to get in to see her because she is so busy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Love the doctor, but the support staff is horrible! Total "oh well" attitude...

I think Dr. Robins is fantastic. She is the first doctor who really dug into figuring out my symptoms. She spends time with you and explains everything. I was so refreshed to find such a great doctor. I have to say though, I almost didn't return. My first visit to the actual office was for labs and tests. The lady who draws blood was beyond rude and unprofessional. Enough so that it I considered not returning. I did, however, and was very impressed with Dr. Robins. I have to agree with the other review about return phone calls and follow ups. They either don't care, or are too busy to care. Both which I find unacceptable.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

I am not happy with this office at all. It seems this doctor is too busy to respond to her patients needs. Ive been with the office over a year and have recently had a host of symptoms that I needed addressed. I do not think the office is good about returning calls. The doctor is nice just has way too many patients. Her nurse practitioner told me I needed to see a specialist. The specialist required a referal. I called over 2 weeks ago and have not heard back from the office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Robins for about 5 years. I LOVE her new practice. I have lost 45 pounds and have never felt better. Dr. Robins is the best!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Terrible Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Great Doctor....Not So Great Staff

The doc does thorough testing and spends the time to explain findings. She is knowledgeable about current medical trends which most docs I encounter are not. Her staff is generally friendly but they are very slow. The lady that draws blood doesn't appear to be competent. I've never had any problems getting my blood drawn in the past, but this lady on two occasions has stuck me multiple times and DUG around hunting for a vein before giving up and getting the nurse who got me first time on both occasions. Getting in for my initial appointment took almost two months.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Love this Doc

I am a paraplegic. Dr Robins is understanding of my special or odd health issues related to that. She doesn't rush through appointments, spending time to talk with you about concerns. She also takes into account your thoughts about your own body, not patronizing you as if you don't know. She is patient, kind, understanding and very knowledgeable. If you are looking for a doctor, I strongly recommend you see her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

I love Dr. Robins. She doesn't rush you through. She is very thorough and answers all your questions and if she doesn't have an answer, she gets one. I trust her and feel very comfortable around her. I'm so glad we found her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

I have followed Dr Robbins to a few locations and she is super friendly and is aggressive. She helped me lose weight and never made me feel bad about needing to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Great personal Doctor

If you want a doctor that cares about you - really cares about you, then this is the one. Dr. Robbins always spends time to find out exactly what the problem is - and sometimes you may think one thing is the issue, but really it is something else. She knows how to get to the bottom of the problem. She doesn't treat patients like we are stupid either. She is not afraid of insurance companies either! I am a self pay patient, so I am more critical of medical care because I have to pay 100% out of pocket for everything! With Dr. Robbins, I am never disappointed, and always feel like she really cares. If you need a second opinion or are just looking for a new doctor - she is the one. From a simple stuffed up nose all the way to female hormones, botox or really serious issues, she can handle it. Give her a try!

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christina Robins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Glennon Fox

    Dr. Glennon Fox

    Family Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. Christine Salter

    Family Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Michele Thomas

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    18