ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christina Burns-Shaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christina Burns-Shaw?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Amazing doctor. She made me feel very comfortable and made sure I knew exactly what was going on with each procedure. Very friendly! I trust her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Don't think I will be going back to her!!

After having the same awesome doctor for 30 years, I had to choose a new one. I read Dr. Shaw's bio and thought she might be a good fit and was in the group affiliated with UT. After seeing her I felt that she was unfriendly, didn't have a very good bedside manner, seemed annoyed by the questions I asked and couldn't wait for the appointment to be over. Also, it took over a month to get test results back from a simple Pap Smear!!! Need to start looking for someone else for next year!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Don't think I will be going back to her!!

After having the same awesome doctor for 30 years, I had to choose a new one. I read Dr. Shaw's bio and thought she might be a good fit and was in the group affiliated with UT. After seeing her I felt that she was unfriendly, didn't have a very good bedside manner, seemed annoyed by the questions I asked and couldn't wait for the appointment to be over. Also, it took over a month to get test results back from a simple Pap Smear!!! Need to start looking for someone else for next year!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Great Dr make u feel like family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2014

Awesome Dr

Dr.Shaw was the best Dr I have ever seen!! Very caring and compassionate. I would recommend to anyone!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Loved her

I've been seeing her for a about 5 years now. Dr. Shaw has always been very patient, very helpful, and even after my visit was researching options for me and gave suggestions later. I have had a very good experience with her. I see her at the Parkside Drive location. I would recommend her to a friend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Very cold and condescending

I would not recommend this doctor. I had to see her twice when my regular OB was not available. She is rude, uncaring, unfriendly, and condescending. (she used her fingers to show me how big a centimeter is- um yeah I don't need to go to med school to learn that)She did not read test results that were sent to her by my other doctor and I had to explain to her why I was there. Very poor bedside manner, glad she is not my doctor and if you are pregnant please choose someone else!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

Selfish

Dr. Shaw would not allow me to come in 5 days early to have the 20 wk ultrasound done the day before Thanksgiving so we could tell our families if we were having a boy or girl. She gave the excuse that we would not be able to see everything that needed to be seen at that time. This was a complete lie. I am a Nurse Practitioner and I know 5 days would not make a difference. She is simply a small mind with some power and she enjoys using it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christina Burns-Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. James Shirk

    Dr. James Shirk

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    27
  • Dr. Richard Thigpen

    Dr. Richard Thigpen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Polin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8