The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christine Bartus Is this you?
  • 76
  • 11
  • 7
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Bartus?


100 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Not helpful.

Unable to be a helpful practioner.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Patient

She's very professional, I feel very confident with her and also she's one of the best Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Total Colectomy surgery

Dr. Bartus is one of the most outstanding surgeons in the country. I have 18 doctors and have held 5 cancers at bay. 15 months ago she performed the surgery. I have had no complications involving a very major surgery. It is her skill. God bless her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Dr. Bartus is an outstanding physician and great person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

horrible staff, worst doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Very pleased with my visit and consultation. I would recommend Dr. Bartus to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

She is a wonderful doctor. I was so scared about my diagnosis and the surgery and she put me at ease and was great in every way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Found her knowledge of what I needed to be excellent. Suggested treatment was right on the money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Needed to be seen adapt and they were able to get me in that day. Thank God

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Expertise and caring

Dr. Bartus is a doctor who explains things, answer questions and gives her time whether in her office or at the hospital. She is bright and caring. She was recommended to me by many people who always smiled when her name was mentioned. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a colorectal surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

One of the Best!

Dr Christine M Bartus is one of the most exceptional doctors I have ever come across. In my time with her, she was very thorough, kind and superb in her work. She was always willing to ease any concerns I had related to my surgery. She is very good at her work. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that is searching for a surgical dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Horrendous office staff

The office staff at this doctor could not be more rude, uncaring and less professional.Unfortunately the doctor, who is recognized as an excellent doctor, is hampered by the staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christine Bartus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainville, CT.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Riordan

    Dr. Elizabeth Riordan

    General Surgery

    Plainville, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    26
  • Dr. Christina Czyrko

    Dr. Christina Czyrko

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Plainville, CT 0.54 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    33
  • Dr. Maria Christina Mirth

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Plainville, CT 0.54 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    30