ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christine Blake Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Blake?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Blake?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr. Blake was my MFM five years ago when I was pregnant with my daughter. I loved her. She is super nice and showed true concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

It's a shame that her staff is so rude and horrible because she is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

I do not trust her advice.

I did not meet Dr. Blake until I was in the hospital with HELLP Syndrome. My doctor had been monitoring me very closely, for fear of me developing something like this; however, since it was the weekend and my doctor was not on-call, I was at the mercy of other doctors. HELLP Syndrome is extremely dangerous to both mother and baby and is essentially the mother's body shutting down (dying). Dr. Blake actually asked if I wanted to do a c-section or have a THREE day labor and then deliver vaginally. I was not dilated at all, so my labor would be extremely long. Since I had developed HELLP Syndrome, I would not be allowed any pain meds or even my blood pressure medicine, the entire labor. Seeing as she was the high risk doctor, I asked what her advice was. Instead of focusing on my immediate health concerns, as well as my baby's, she simply said, "If you want more then two kids, you need to try it vaginally. If you want two or less, you can do a c-section." I was a first time mom, in the hospital, without the care of my long time doctor, and was being given the option of type of delivery, based off of my emotions (how many kids I want) instead of explaining what was actually happening to my body and my baby AT THAT MOMENT. That was the first and last time I saw her. I initially, chose the labor (not knowing exactly what HELLP syndrome was at the time), but about an hour later, I made the decision to do an immediate c-section. When I finally got to see my doctor (two days later), I could tell she was NOT happy with the advice I had been given and was extremely glad I had clear enough mind to make the right decision. Sidenote: My doctor, and many others, feel completely comfortable performing up to four c-sections on a person. The question should have never been asked to me, luckily for me and my family, I am not persuaded easily and always trust my gut. That should not have to be the case when working with a high risk doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

I trust her with everything very good and respectful Doctor. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Great experience

Dr Blake is very knowledgeable and professional. Had my first apptointment with her yesterday. She took time with my husband and I answering questions and explaining results. She was proactive in getting us a referral for a highly beneficial fetal surgery. Wouldn't hesitate to choose her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 9th, 2010

Poor bed side manner

Dr.Blake seems to be over booked alot which makes her spend about 2 minutes in the room.This is my first baby and I have type 1 diabetes which puts me at high risk I only wish she would slow dont a bit and let me express my concerns and ask the questions many moms want and need answered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

Nightmare Doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2009

Dr. Blake has been my high risk ob for more than 11 years with two separate high risk pregnancies. I trust her completely with my babies. She is the most caring doctor I have ever met.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2009

GREAT Doctor!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2009

So uncaring

This doctor gave my unborn child a very grim diagnosis. She refused to let me be positive and accused me of ignoring the problem. Luckily I went elsewhere for second opinions and delivered a healthy baby. The week I relied on her medical "expertise" was so horribly upsetting, I am honestly surprised I didn't suffer a miscarriage or get fired from my job as I was inconsolable and profoundly depressed. The single worst experience in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christine Blake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Jon Rosnes

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Thomas Lane

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    7
  • Dr. Crista Thomas

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    6