The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christine Clay Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Clay?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Old family member of one of her patients.

My husband was her patient 25 years ago when she was a "fellow" at Kaiser Hospital with Dr Gowalla in Los Angeles. She was the most compassionate and caring Doctor I've had the pleasure meeting.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

Best Oncologist

Doctor Clay is just the best doctor I have had since I was diagnosed with cancer she answers all your questions and always makes you feel like she is not rushing you through your visit and she is funny ....I like her alot and would recommend this doctor to anyone who wants to be treated good by their doctor ...it is not easy to find a doctor like Doctor Clay I feel lucky she is my doctor .....

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Dr Clay stalled treatment for over four weeks allowing the cancer to progress. This is after six years of bi-yearly screening in which no evidence of cancer was reported to the patient. Final diagnosis was stage four and the patient died. Money and covering your butt takes priority over patient welfare!

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2010

Exceptional Doctor

Doctor Clay goes out of her way for her patients. She is willing to LISTEN.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Dr Clay took the time to explain my condition personally to me, my family as they came in for visits, my primary care and my other specialists that needed to be spoken to. All this over the phone or in person, as well as dictation. She immediately called my primary and was quick to defend me and my health to anyone who thought differently. I am incredibly happy that Dr Clay is out there and is a great doctor if you have a serious medical condition.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2009

I just read the 3 previous ratings on Dr. Clay. All I can imagine is that the raters are themselves cold and snobby, which they accuse Dr. Clay of being. I find her warm and caring, as well as extremely competent. I do agree that it is a pain waiting to see her, but that is hardly her fault. She doesn't schedule her appointments.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 7th, 2008

beware

Dr. Clay has a know-it-all attitude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2008

best you can find

Dr. Clay has the most empathetic and straight foward manner. In this speciality, she many times must deliver a poor prognosis, but she is always professional, courteous and empathetic to her patients. She is wonderful, and I would never see anyone else. I trust her knowledge and advice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christine Clay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chester, PA.

  • Dr. Mihai Diamandi

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Chester, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Melvyn Lapes

    Dr. Melvyn Lapes

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Chester, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Yogesh Neupane

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Chester, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)