Dr. Christine Clay MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Chester, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Old family member of one of her patients.
My husband was her patient 25 years ago when she was a "fellow" at Kaiser Hospital with Dr Gowalla in Los Angeles. She was the most compassionate and caring Doctor I've had the pleasure meeting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Best Oncologist
Doctor Clay is just the best doctor I have had since I was diagnosed with cancer she answers all your questions and always makes you feel like she is not rushing you through your visit and she is funny ....I like her alot and would recommend this doctor to anyone who wants to be treated good by their doctor ...it is not easy to find a doctor like Doctor Clay I feel lucky she is my doctor .....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr Clay stalled treatment for over four weeks allowing the cancer to progress. This is after six years of bi-yearly screening in which no evidence of cancer was reported to the patient. Final diagnosis was stage four and the patient died. Money and covering your butt takes priority over patient welfare!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Clay goes out of her way for her patients. She is willing to LISTEN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Clay took the time to explain my condition personally to me, my family as they came in for visits, my primary care and my other specialists that needed to be spoken to. All this over the phone or in person, as well as dictation. She immediately called my primary and was quick to defend me and my health to anyone who thought differently. I am incredibly happy that Dr Clay is out there and is a great doctor if you have a serious medical condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just read the 3 previous ratings on Dr. Clay. All I can imagine is that the raters are themselves cold and snobby, which they accuse Dr. Clay of being. I find her warm and caring, as well as extremely competent. I do agree that it is a pain waiting to see her, but that is hardly her fault. She doesn't schedule her appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 7th, 2008
beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Clay has a know-it-all attitude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2008
best you can find
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Clay has the most empathetic and straight foward manner. In this speciality, she many times must deliver a poor prognosis, but she is always professional, courteous and empathetic to her patients. She is wonderful, and I would never see anyone else. I trust her knowledge and advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christine Clay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chester, PA.