The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christine Lee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Lee?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Wrong Diagnosis - Shame on Dr. Lee!!!!!!

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Dr. Lee diagnosed my partner with Cataracts, actually stating she had a 2+ on a scale of 1-4 with 4 being the worst. My partner is in her mid 40's. She said she was not a candidate for Lazik but would need cataract surgery. She has since obtained 2 second opinions, one from an Optical Neurologist and one from a very capable eye doctor at Duke. Both stated she had no cataracts whatsoever just some yellowing, something we all get with age. Definitely NOT a candidate for surgery. This surgery would have cost us over 6K out of pocket. We are going to another Dr. and she is definitely getting Lasik, just not from this place!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Dr Lee is a gifted and caring opthalmologist. She has been my eye doctor for over 5 years and I couldn't be happier. I recently had lasiks which had an unforseen complication. She and her staff saw me on an as-needed basis until I fully recovered. A terrific, professionally run clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2011

Excellent, experienced doctor. I felt very comfortable with everything. Would recommend for anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you have to pay out of pocket, this place is not for you

Posted on August 10th, 2011

The cost of eye exam for glasses was around $165 whereas Wal-mart vision center's was $83. I just wanted to share this for those of us without or soon to be without insurance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

Experienced eye doctor, takes time to clearly answer questions, would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great LASIK experience

Posted on June 3rd, 2010

I got lasik eye surgery from Dr. Lee and couldn't be happier with the whole experience. I relied on glasses for 19 years, and now I can see 20/20 in both eyes without them. Dr. Lee was very thorough in answering all my questions before the operation and I've had a good experience with all the post-op visits.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ophthalmologist!

Posted on January 9th, 2010

I have multiple eye problems and Dr. Lee was able to address all my issues, spend more time than any other eye doctors I have seen in the past. She had the knowledge, experience, and most of all caring approach.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on October 19th, 2009

Was not comfortable with this doctor at all. Went because I was having severe eye pain, and got no relief from two visits. Did not fee like the doctor really cared about my condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2009

I would recommend this doctor highly to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christine Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.