ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christine Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Lee?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Wrong Diagnosis - Shame on Dr. Lee!!!!!!

Dr. Lee diagnosed my partner with Cataracts, actually stating she had a 2+ on a scale of 1-4 with 4 being the worst. My partner is in her mid 40's. She said she was not a candidate for Lazik but would need cataract surgery. She has since obtained 2 second opinions, one from an Optical Neurologist and one from a very capable eye doctor at Duke. Both stated she had no cataracts whatsoever just some yellowing, something we all get with age. Definitely NOT a candidate for surgery. This surgery would have cost us over 6K out of pocket. We are going to another Dr. and she is definitely getting Lasik, just not from this place!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

great doctor

Dr Lee is a gifted and caring opthalmologist. She has been my eye doctor for over 5 years and I couldn't be happier. I recently had lasiks which had an unforseen complication. She and her staff saw me on an as-needed basis until I fully recovered. A terrific, professionally run clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Excellent, experienced doctor. I felt very comfortable with everything. Would recommend for anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 10th, 2011

If you have to pay out of pocket, this place is not for you

The cost of eye exam for glasses was around $165 whereas Wal-mart vision center's was $83. I just wanted to share this for those of us without or soon to be without insurance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Experienced eye doctor, takes time to clearly answer questions, would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Great LASIK experience

I got lasik eye surgery from Dr. Lee and couldn't be happier with the whole experience. I relied on glasses for 19 years, and now I can see 20/20 in both eyes without them. Dr. Lee was very thorough in answering all my questions before the operation and I've had a good experience with all the post-op visits.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2010

Best ophthalmologist!

I have multiple eye problems and Dr. Lee was able to address all my issues, spend more time than any other eye doctors I have seen in the past. She had the knowledge, experience, and most of all caring approach.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Bad experience

Was not comfortable with this doctor at all. Went because I was having severe eye pain, and got no relief from two visits. Did not fee like the doctor really cared about my condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2009

I would recommend this doctor highly to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christine Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

  • Dr. Cadmus Rich

    Ophthalmology

    Durham, NC 0.50 mi

    18
  • Dr. Kathleen Baldridge Gordon

    Ophthalmology

    Durham, NC 0.50 mi

  • Dr. Dianna Seldomridge

    Ophthalmology

    Durham, NC 0.61 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21