Dr. Christine Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wrong Diagnosis - Shame on Dr. Lee!!!!!!
Dr. Lee diagnosed my partner with Cataracts, actually stating she had a 2+ on a scale of 1-4 with 4 being the worst. My partner is in her mid 40's. She said she was not a candidate for Lazik but would need cataract surgery. She has since obtained 2 second opinions, one from an Optical Neurologist and one from a very capable eye doctor at Duke. Both stated she had no cataracts whatsoever just some yellowing, something we all get with age. Definitely NOT a candidate for surgery. This surgery would have cost us over 6K out of pocket. We are going to another Dr. and she is definitely getting Lasik, just not from this place!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lee is a gifted and caring opthalmologist. She has been my eye doctor for over 5 years and I couldn't be happier. I recently had lasiks which had an unforseen complication. She and her staff saw me on an as-needed basis until I fully recovered. A terrific, professionally run clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, experienced doctor. I felt very comfortable with everything. Would recommend for anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
If you have to pay out of pocket, this place is not for you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The cost of eye exam for glasses was around $165 whereas Wal-mart vision center's was $83. I just wanted to share this for those of us without or soon to be without insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experienced eye doctor, takes time to clearly answer questions, would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Great LASIK experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got lasik eye surgery from Dr. Lee and couldn't be happier with the whole experience. I relied on glasses for 19 years, and now I can see 20/20 in both eyes without them. Dr. Lee was very thorough in answering all my questions before the operation and I've had a good experience with all the post-op visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
Best ophthalmologist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have multiple eye problems and Dr. Lee was able to address all my issues, spend more time than any other eye doctors I have seen in the past. She had the knowledge, experience, and most of all caring approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Bad experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was not comfortable with this doctor at all. Went because I was having severe eye pain, and got no relief from two visits. Did not fee like the doctor really cared about my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would recommend this doctor highly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christine Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Brusco

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Daluvoy

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brad Novey

13 years experience

4.0 of 5