The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christine Edberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Edberg?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Edberg?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Said i had no hope

While i was a patient of her she told me i was the worse case she had ever had and even made fun of my religion

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2012

CAUTION: Dr. Christine Edberg slapped with Advisory Letter from AZ Medical Board

It's very disturbing when one tries to get help only to realize that the psychoatrist appears to need more help than the one seeking treatment!CAUTION: Christine Edberg was slapped with an Advisory Letter w/ CMEs for inappropriate conduct with a patient (AZ Medical Board).

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

It's disburbing when psychoatrist appears to need more help than the patient

It's very disturbing when one tries to get help only to realize that the psychoatrist appears to need more help than the one seeking treatment! CAUTION: Advisory Letter w/CMEs issued by AZ Medical Board for inappropriate conduct with patient.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

Turning Point Of My Life

Dr. Edberg changed my life in terms of my approach to my mental health. I was no longer a "freak." Rather, I was simply a human being who had encountered some issues in life. And, although I now live on the other side of the country in Virginia, I remain faithful to my treatment of my OCD. And, I accredit much of my professional success and overall happiness to the care I received from Dr. Edberg in Arizona.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Very unprofessional

This "doctor" is very unprofessional. Check out the Arizona Medical Board for Advisory.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

CAUTION: ADVISORY LETTER w/ CMEs for Inappropriate Conduct with a patient

It's very disturbing when one tries to get help only to realize that the psychoatrist appears to need more help than the one seeking treatment!ADVISORY: Dr. Edberg received an ADVISORY LETTER w/ CMEs for Inappropriate Conduct with a patient. She crossed critical patient boundaries.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2009

Completely Unfit Doctor Who Also Stars In Lesbian Porno Movies

Likely the most unfit doctor in the country.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2009

Not helpful in the least
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2009

very professional

Dr. Edberg took the time to know the entire family situation and explained our daughter's diagnosis and treatment fully. She was very kind and professional and our daughter is better now. Our family is thankful for this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2009

Wouldn't go back

I'd NEVER go back to Dr. Edberg. She was not helpful and was way too absorbed in and distracted by other issues to really focus on me, the patient.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2009

Fabulous...

Dr Edberg treated my two adopted children for several months and has been instrumental in helping us reach new levels of health with their ADHD, Asperger, Anxiety and Bipolar disorders. We found her to be VERY knowledgeable, helpful, thorough, caring and communicative. Our children also developed a good rapport with her. No boundaries were crossed in our experiences whatsoever. We would LOVE to be able to continue having Dr. E treat our children, however she is no longer with SWB. :(

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2008

U n p r o f e s s i o n a l

U n p r o f e s s i o n a l

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christine Edberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.

  • Dr. Jagveer Sandhu

    Dr. Jagveer Sandhu

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    37
  • Dr. Ralph Pagano

    Dr. Ralph Pagano

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (42)
    43
  • Dr. David Downs Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    33