Dr. Christine Edberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    67%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Said i had no hope
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
While i was a patient of her she told me i was the worse case she had ever had and even made fun of my religion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
CAUTION: Dr. Christine Edberg slapped with Advisory Letter from AZ Medical Board
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's very disturbing when one tries to get help only to realize that the psychoatrist appears to need more help than the one seeking treatment!CAUTION: Christine Edberg was slapped with an Advisory Letter w/ CMEs for inappropriate conduct with a patient (AZ Medical Board).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
It's disburbing when psychoatrist appears to need more help than the patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's very disturbing when one tries to get help only to realize that the psychoatrist appears to need more help than the one seeking treatment! CAUTION: Advisory Letter w/CMEs issued by AZ Medical Board for inappropriate conduct with patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Turning Point Of My Life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edberg changed my life in terms of my approach to my mental health. I was no longer a "freak." Rather, I was simply a human being who had encountered some issues in life. And, although I now live on the other side of the country in Virginia, I remain faithful to my treatment of my OCD. And, I accredit much of my professional success and overall happiness to the care I received from Dr. Edberg in Arizona.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Very unprofessional
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" is very unprofessional. Check out the Arizona Medical Board for Advisory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
CAUTION: ADVISORY LETTER w/ CMEs for Inappropriate Conduct with a patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's very disturbing when one tries to get help only to realize that the psychoatrist appears to need more help than the one seeking treatment!ADVISORY: Dr. Edberg received an ADVISORY LETTER w/ CMEs for Inappropriate Conduct with a patient. She crossed critical patient boundaries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
Completely Unfit Doctor Who Also Stars In Lesbian Porno Movies
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Likely the most unfit doctor in the country.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
very professional
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Edberg took the time to know the entire family situation and explained our daughter's diagnosis and treatment fully. She was very kind and professional and our daughter is better now. Our family is thankful for this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2009
Wouldn't go back
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'd NEVER go back to Dr. Edberg. She was not helpful and was way too absorbed in and distracted by other issues to really focus on me, the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2009
Fabulous...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Edberg treated my two adopted children for several months and has been instrumental in helping us reach new levels of health with their ADHD, Asperger, Anxiety and Bipolar disorders. We found her to be VERY knowledgeable, helpful, thorough, caring and communicative. Our children also developed a good rapport with her. No boundaries were crossed in our experiences whatsoever. We would LOVE to be able to continue having Dr. E treat our children, however she is no longer with SWB. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2008
U n p r o f e s s i o n a l
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
U n p r o f e s s i o n a l
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2008
really thoughtful Doctor
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Edberg. She moved from the practice that I was attending and now I am trying to locate her new practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christine Edberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Ayushi Chugh

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jagveer Sandhu

36 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Downs

32 years experience

4.4 of 5