Dr. Christine Egan MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Media, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost never have to wait to be seen. Very personable and great "bedside manner". I have the utmost confidence in Dr Egan's advice and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Nice doctor, but Rude Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was rudely approached by the office staff. Dr. Egan was very nice but the nurse was rude, arrogant and just plain old mean. The nurse argued with me for 15 minutes. Very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Dr. Egan is the best. Because of her specialty in skin cancer, she has saved menu lives and is very personable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Professional and Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Egan is very professional and has a pleasant, friendly bedside manner. She is very thorough in explaining any procedures and offering options if needed. I have great confidence in her ability and knowledge of skin disorders. Office staff can be somewhat rushed at time but overall courteous and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
My experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Egan is always thorough, cordial and professional. She is spot on with her diagnosis. I would recommend her highly to anyone with skin issues or sensitivities. She has been a tremendous resource for our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff are uncaring, unorganized, rude, and unhelpful. It's unfortunate because Dr. Egan is wonderful, but I am now looking elsewhere. The staff has made it too difficult to make appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
Wonderful care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travel a considerable distance to see Dr. Egan who was recommended to me by a psychiatrist who works in my Department. I have had melanoma, so I needed someone who is really sharp. Dr. Egan is that. She is friendly (which I need) and a pleasure with whom to work. I am confident in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Doctor, very Professional

3.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christine Egan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Media, PA.