Overall Review

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
What happened to your humility?
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to dr. Carosella at a time when I was very ill during my pregnancy. She was amazing and helped get me back to where I am today but she's changed and not for the better. Over the past few years her mannerisms have gotten very cold and made me feel like I was wasting her time. When I mentioned to the nurse I was waiting for 50 minutes, dr. Carosella said "just so you know, people wait for me". I don't know about you but isn't that what appointments are for? To be seen at that time? Not an hour later and then no apology. She made me feel like I should have been graced by her presence. Unfortunately this showed me that my suspicions were right. She had taken a turn for the worse and I will be changing doctors. She has gotten too big in her mind and needs to find the humility that I saw years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Worst dr experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carosella recently sent me to the er from her office ( she called ems). Basically she thought I was going into cardiac arrest. It's been almost a week since that and no one has called me from her office. Do they even care if I lived or died? I was alone and in obvious distress. I'm a fairly young female (mid 30's). The er dismissed me after running a few tests. I get the" play it safe "and go to the er. But, what about the follow up? At this point I'm requesting my medical records from this practice and finding a new internist. I don't wish this experience on anyone else. Also dr Carosella kept running in and out of my exam room. She was seeing multiple patients at a time. She missed key components of my physical. What a waste of my time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Patients beware!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would rather go to a tribal witch doctor than back to Dr. Carosella. When I had a bronchial infection, she prescribed Levofloxacin, an antibiotic. After taking it for two days, I had a sudden tearing pain in my Achilles tendon while lying in bed. I checked the Internet and found an FDA warning that Levofloxacin ruptures tendons. The FDA also says that this risk is even greater for patients over 60 (I was 77 at the time) and that it should not be taken with corticosteroics (Dr. Carosella also prescribed prednisone, which is a corticosteroid). Now, 17 months later, I am still having trouble with that tendon. How can one doctor make so many dumb mistakes?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Bad mistake
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was in the hospital with pneumonia. Dr. Carosella thought she was dying due to an earlier cancer diagnosis (she wasn't -- her cancer had been cured). She gave my mother a DNR to sign. My mother was almost blind at the time, and signed the agreement. I happened by later and got the DNR order reversed. That night my mother coded, and she would have died if I had not happened to visit the hospital and gotten the DNR order reversed. My mother got out of the hospital, did rehabilitation, and lived several more good years on her feet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
AL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my experience, the best. She is careful, caring and communicative. She really can zero in on a diagnosis and treatment options with full explanations Even though I moved somewhat far away from her office I still keep her as my primary. That's the best endorsement I can give.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
The most intelligent diagnostician
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Carosella is one the two best doctors I've ever met - she's very smart, energetic, and has a terrific bedside manner. She never nagged me in any way, but boy is she supportive. I commute by car for almost an hour to see her, and I'm not complaining. My only complaint is that her phone number is hard to find on the net, so don't misplace that business card. I'm glad the Westchester magazines have finally acknowledged her excellence and that she's now linked in, so I'll try there next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, proactive and available! She is the best internist and I continue to refer to all my family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
she nags. But in a good way.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After coming out of an emergency time in the hospital at Putnam. Dr. Carosella was the only one to notice a cyst on my Kidney on an ultrasound which no one, (Not my 3 doctors at the hospital) even mentioned and made me see a specialist. She could have saved my life. Does her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a great doctor - smart, funny and caring. She's also a nag - I'm a Type 2 Diabetic and if I don't go to see her when I should, she calls me.New offices at Bradhurst are clean comfortable and a touch cold.Staff is courteousm, friendly and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christine Carosella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kanwalwir Sanghera

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Antonelle

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Tartaglia

32 years experience

3.3 of 5