Dr. Christine Frissora-Rodeo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Lifesaver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Frissora came in on a Sunday night to scope my fiancé for esophageal impaction. We are forever grateful for her prompt care and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Grateful patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frissora has helped me manage my Gastro issues. She explains every step of how we should proceed. She has made the world of difference with the guidelines she provided me with. I carry her "diet for sensitive stomach" with me along with all her footnotes that pertain just to my case. She cares about her patients and it shows. She's a breath of fresh air. Would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Disinterested in her patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my one and only appointment with this doctor, I was completely underwhelmed. I was referred to her, having had severe abdominal pain and rapid weight loss. She spent most of my minimal appt typing into her computer, handing me IBS handouts, then writing prescription for Linzess. No test or scans. Then I went to another MD who ordered CT scan. Turns out I had pancreatic NET, and had surgery at Sloan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with the consultation, therapies, and bed side manner from Dr. Frissora. I wish more doctors were like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Simply the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diannoss with acid reflux by local pulmonnologist. Told to see my gastro MD. Dr Frissora took one second to tell me I have to see a pulmonnologist at Cornell made the appt. I was and have interstitial lung disease. Very sharp. Simply the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr Frissora for my first colonoscopy in 1990. She was excellent. Have had several others at Mans Greatest Hospital in Boston since I live there now. She was by far the best. No pain or discomfort at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Colonascopy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Deserves more than 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
unsatisfied with a doctor that ignored my symptoms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr frissora rushed, didnt read the papers I filled out before I saw her, (waste of MY time) waited over two hours, when I complained of GI symptoms, the doctor gave me a sheet with a recipe for diet soup. Meanwhile, thereafter I was rushed to the ER with GI problems, diagnosed with blockages and pancreatitis, which dr frissora didnt pick up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
I am Dr. Christine Frissora's patient since 2014. I was searching for a doctor like her for years and years. She is very friendly, comfortable to talk with , take her time to listen and answer to my questions and concerns. After a thorough examination she explained the situation as well as the different treatments available and the best approach for me according to my body type, weight and expected realistic to be achieved. In addition, she also suggested a specific holistic treatment(that I like a lot) for increasing the treatment results. With two words for me she is the best of the best- a golden treasure that can't be found anymore in todays dais and you have to be very lucky to find one. Usually the doctors do not listen, they are in a rush to get the next patient and if you do not agree with their method of treatment you are on your own. She is very knowledgeable, experienced with good hard and I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a physician and Dr. Frissora has been treating my mother for the last several years. As a physician I understand the difficulties that my mother's case presents and I must say that Dr. Frissora has been a tremendous help in figuring out the best treatments and has consistently stayed on top of my mom's changing health and kept her steady and symptoms of IBD under control even when the other medical regiments were and are drastically changing. She has been very responsive to my mother's needs and questions. Excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Excellent: professional, compassionate, circumspect, frank and skilled
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Frissora to be highly: knowledgeable, compassionate, professional, open-minded, circumspect, frank, and skilled. As I seek new coverage under the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, one of my main criteria is that Dr. Frissora should be a covered provider. I've had one colonoscopy so far in my life, and it was performed by Dr. Frissora. Also, I've had two consultations with Dr. Frissora -- one prior to the colonoscopy, and one more recently, pursuant to a lingering but seemingly minor problem. I am writing this review only because my own take-away differs 180 degrees from that of the preceding negative review. I don't see anything wrong with a doctor's taking notes on a computer while listening to a patient tell her/his story. I felt 100% listened to by Dr. Frissora while she took notes. Also I have no problem if a doctor has to step out of the room for a short while to attend to whatever. Dr. Frissora is not one to lose focus. The criticism about cool fingers doesn't seem worth addressing. For what it's worth, I found Dr. Frissora to be very warm, at heart. That's the warmth that matters. Dr. Frissora helped me address a problem I had with my colonoscopy prep, enabling me to undergo the procedure as scheduled. She was kind, understanding and effective in that regard. Afterward, Dr. Frissora sent the results of my colonoscopy both to my GP and to me, complete with a personalized cover note and images. I greatly appreciated her taking the time to provide such thorough notes. I don't see any of my other specialists providing notes to my GP unless I explicitly request that they do so. I too rec'd handouts from Dr. Frissora. I found them highly useful, and I trusted that she gave me only those handouts that suited my needs. Her assessment of my recent, minor-seeming problem was spot on, and her advice -- a simple dietary change -- was immediately effective. I note also that Dr. Frissora has given occasional free, public lectures on how to cultivate and maintain healthy GI tract functioning via diet. In summary, I feel fortunate to have had access to such an excellent medical professional as Dr. Frissora, and I recommend her unreservedly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
ABSOLUTELY Unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the worst - really! I've never written a review, but be warned for future patients. She's a little wacko from your first impression because she places herself in front of the computer and never looks at you during your appt. When she examines you, she's got the coldest hands and just goes thru the motions because for sure, she didn't hear my heartbeat breaths or abdominal noises. She also recommends all these samples, gives you the same handouts and the whole appt takes less than 5 min after waiting 1 hr. she also leaves in the middle of your appt to do something.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christine Frissora-Rodeo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sonia Yoon

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manish Shah

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Schafer

5.0 of 5