The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christine Gourin Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Gourin?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Dr. Gourin was my wife's doctor at Medical College of Georgia when she was head of head and neck surgery there. She is wonderful in every way. Her knowledge and care for her patients is unparalleled.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

very opinionated forming a treatment plan without having radiology reports and planning extreme approach siting that Hopkins is the best and we shouldn't have gone anywhere else ... arrogant

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

very caring and thoughtful Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Thinks shes to cool for school

Very poor bedside manner. Doesn't listen to condition and acts surprised when it occurs.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Dismissive in answering questions

I believe she is extremely knowledgeable and skilled but she is not a good listener and does not have a good bedside manner. If time were not so critical in my case, I would seek a different surgeon.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

She is brilliant and I felt completely confident in her from the moment I called the office and made my appointment. She has an amazing amount of knowledge and knew exactly what to do for me. I am forever thankful.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christine Gourin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Charles Cummings

    Dr. Charles Cummings

    Otolaryngology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. Dane Genther

    Otolaryngology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Sandra Saint-Victor

    Residency, Otolaryngology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5