Christine Chen DO Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Albuquerque, NM

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the most caring and knowledgeable physician !! Her staff was also very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
worst clinic ever find another clinic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Christina chen and her staff are very rude and have falsified information about an over the phone conversation we had when trying to explain what happened they disconnected the call we had to call them back and they have refused to treat my husband when his medical condition is getting worse if it gets bad enough phis organs can shut down PATIENTS BE WARE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The knowledge and caring of this wonderful woman saved my life. I have nothing but praise for Kidney Specialists of New Mexico, P.C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Miss Diagnose
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did no real physical exam. Just looked at records on computer from my regular doctor. Then Over prescribed medication to me which almost caused my death had it not been for the wonderful medics in the ambulance. Would not recommend anyone go to this doctor. She needs her license revoked!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen is esceptional in her knowledge of Nephrology, and very professional in her practice. She should be comended as a physician. I would highly recommend Dr. Chen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Poor attitude, lack of preparation
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen had not taken the time to review previous test results before my appointment. When questioned about having the complete test results, she berated me for having "a chip on my shoulder", a phrase she returned to over and over again during our meeting. Initially she overlooked the most significant tests and could not keep straight which kidney was at issue. She initially claimed that she did not need to see the sonogram results, then reversed herself. The more confused she became, the more aggressive she became in trying to distract attention from her failure to adequately review the available tests and patient history. DR. Chen's attitude and lack of preparation was extremely unprofessional and completely destroyed any possible confidence in her. I would not recommend DR Chen to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Very poor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Chen had not taken the time to review previous test results before my appointment. When questioned about having the complete test results, she ber ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Christine Chen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.