The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christine Chen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Chen?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

The Best

Absolutely the most caring and knowledgeable physician !! Her staff was also very courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

worst clinic ever find another clinic

Christina chen and her staff are very rude and have falsified information about an over the phone conversation we had when trying to explain what happened they disconnected the call we had to call them back and they have refused to treat my husband when his medical condition is getting worse if it gets bad enough phis organs can shut down PATIENTS BE WARE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Excellent physician

The knowledge and caring of this wonderful woman saved my life. I have nothing but praise for Kidney Specialists of New Mexico, P.C.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Miss Diagnose

Did no real physical exam. Just looked at records on computer from my regular doctor. Then Over prescribed medication to me which almost caused my death had it not been for the wonderful medics in the ambulance. Would not recommend anyone go to this doctor. She needs her license revoked!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

Dr. Chen is esceptional in her knowledge of Nephrology, and very professional in her practice. She should be comended as a physician. I would highly recommend Dr. Chen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Poor attitude, lack of preparation

Dr. Chen had not taken the time to review previous test results before my appointment. When questioned about having the complete test results, she berated me for having "a chip on my shoulder", a phrase she returned to over and over again during our meeting. Initially she overlooked the most significant tests and could not keep straight which kidney was at issue. She initially claimed that she did not need to see the sonogram results, then reversed herself. The more confused she became, the more aggressive she became in trying to distract attention from her failure to adequately review the available tests and patient history. DR. Chen's attitude and lack of preparation was extremely unprofessional and completely destroyed any possible confidence in her. I would not recommend DR Chen to anyone.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Very poor

Dr. Chen had not taken the time to review previous test results before my appointment. When questioned about having the complete test results, she ber ...

Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christine Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Michael Donnellan

    Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Vijay Agarwal

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (18)
    38
  • Dr. Lei Chen

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    14