Dr. Christine Leehealey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Very excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very knowledgeable and up to date in her specialty. She is very attentive and listens to your input. I would highly recommend this doctor to other friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most concerned and dedicated Dr. I have had the pleasure of experiencing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Best Specialist I have ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best specialist Dr. I have ever had. I have had fibromyalgia for over 20 yrs but almost overnight became imobile from chronic osteoarthritis which had been just under my pain threshold for many years. I have allergic reactions to several meds & she works with me so tirelessly. She works WITH you & not ON you. Staff great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with Dr. Leehealey appeared to be positive. However, after that I felt she wasn't sure what I was going through. I was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis. When complaining of other pain she would say that something else was going on but never had me tested for it. I started to feel unsure about her. Blood work lab tests were never received, utilizing the website portal was not successful. I complaint to her and her assistant about it, lot of times. The website always said it was "pending." Felt she didn't want to be disturb with questions until my doctor appointed with her. She could be rude and cold at times. She is knowable but book smarts. I'm 63 years old. Having RA has been a hardship in my life. If anything, seniors should not be treated this way. Do not recommend Dr. Leehealey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient website is very educational, efficient, helpful.....awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, compassionate, knowledgeable, and expert rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing physician. She was at her best when I was at my worst. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
She is great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy to have found Dr.Leehealey. She spent so much time with me listening during my first appointment. She asked questions and actually lisetened to my answers (unlike many doctors I've been to). She will call you back personally if you have questions and will email you directly through her online health portal where you can also view her notes, labs, diagnoses, etc. There was almost no wait time to see her which tells me she doesn't over book like most doctors. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Lucked Out
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. LeeHealey to be very caring, knowledgeable and thorough. I would love it if she was my primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Irvine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best rheumatilogist I have ever had. The first doctor to come up with a way to reduce the pain in my joints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Best Rheumatologist I found
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The fist rheumatologist that made a difference in how I felt. I have been going to rheumatologists for 40 years. She made my life better and stopped the constent pain. She is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far so good, she is working with me on my levels of meds for lupus and Raynaud's disease. She seems very knowledgeable and caring, but still needs reminders as to current meds and what we talked about last visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christine Leehealey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Wikle

23 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anita Punjabi Bajpai

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alemzadeh Farrokh

22 years experience

3.0 of 5