The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christine McLaughlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine McLaughlin?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine McLaughlin?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Does anyone work there

I have tried to follow up on test results after getting my Thyroid removed for cancer. The receptionists constantly put you on hold and if your lucky enough to speak live to one they dont have and cannot get the answers. Then they scheduel appointments for follow up procedures without asking your availability and when you call to ask them questions that they cant answer on any prep that needs to be done they cant answer and rescheduel without asking availability again. Most frustrating experience I have ever encountered with a Doctors office

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

WORST DOCTOR'S VISIT EVER!!!!!

I almost never write reviews, but this story had to be shared. I am disgusted with this doctor. This is a long review but it's WORTH READING!!!I went to see her because my hair was falling out and I felt terrible---fatigue, pain, migraines, and rapid hair loss. As a 33-year-old woman, this was very upsetting. Dr. McLaughlin stepped into the room, took one look at me, and her mind was made up. She thought I was making it up. The way she treated me was despicable.She said, "so, you THINK your hair is falling out, is that it? Are you AWARE that we all lose hair every day? Did you know that?" She condescendingly asked me such stupid questions, insulting my intelligence AND my suffering. I told her I had extremely thick hair to begin with, and I knew I wasn't bald at this point, but I KNOW MY OWN HAIR! It was falling out by the handful! She scoffed at me and walked out of the room. Then a nurse came in and told me we were doing "some blood tests." I asked what was being tested, and she said "A whole bunch of 'em." This is the kind of detail you can expect from the office.Three weeks went by, and after leaving 4 messages, I finally got through to someone and got the test results. The RECEPTIONIST gave me the results, because, in her words, "The doctor only follows up with a patient if she thinks it's important." After giving me the results, she said the recommendation was to get an MRI to check for a tumor. THAT apparently is not IMPORTANT enough for the doctor to take 5 minutes of her time to discuss with me. None of my follow-up questions could be answered, because I was talking to a receptionist. ON TOP OF THAT, they billed me through the insurance I had 5 years ago, instead of using the card I gave them, and 8 months later I got a $1029.00 bill for a blood test. I don't even know yet if this can be resolved. So here I am at 34, almost BALD. The amount of hair that falls out in the shower fills my entire hand. I look sickly and feel awful. Thanks for everything, Christine. You don't deserve to hold a medical license if this is your idea of treatment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Not very communicative

Just like the other review, it's never easy to get any answer from this office. I tried to call for lab result knowing that the result is back and it has been 5 days (3 business days). Called everyday but all I got is the doctor is busy and doesn't have a chance to review the result.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Dr. McLaughlin is very knowledgeable and attentive. She answered my questions/concerns, and provided appropriate follow-up. I trust her competence, and approach to treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Rigid, Impatient and dismiBadssive

The worst bedside manner I have ever encountered. She just can't be bothered to listen, and can't rush out fast enough. She displayed impatience just short of contempt. Why bother being a doctor? Find another profession, please. How she can be the head of the department at any hospital is beyond me (maybe seniority?)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Very Incommunicative

I have a very hard time getting the office staff or Dr. McLaughlin to return my calls regarding lab results and concerns regarding recurrence of symptoms.

Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Very Happy Patient

I'm a relatively new patient to Dr. McLaughlin. I've found both her and her staff to be fantastic. No complaints with getting an appointment, her treatment or her staff. Very positive interactions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Has no time for patients; Assistant is dismissive of patients

McLaughlin always seemed like she wanted to give me the bum's rush out the door. When you call, you always talk to her assistant Nicole, who never wants to spend the time to answer your questions. Most recently, I had an important question about some lab test results, and she treated me dismissively. Worse, when I mentioned one entirely reasonable but worrisome possible interpretation of certain results, she responded that I was being crazy. Shortly thereafter I called to speak to Dr. McLaughlin about a completely different question, and McLaughlin refused to talk to me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christine McLaughlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. Ilene Cohen

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Holly Totouom-Tangho

    Dr. Holly Totouom-Tangho

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Ricardo Wellisch

    Dr. Ricardo Wellisch

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    24