Dr. Christine Meyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Waterford, MI

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 43.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
I found her to be lacking in the ability to listen .
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was cold and smug about your feelings or your basic intelligence about your health . Your opinions dont count and she belittles what other Doctors have advised you to do or not do . After I was sick and was hospitalized I found out she was not on staff at any hospital and as her patient I had to have one of her associates attend me at the hospital.. Needless to say I will NOT be her patient ever again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
A Doctor who cares
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends a time with you and really listens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Legal Secretary
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyer is a wonderful doctor. She really spends the time with you and listens to your questions and concerns. She is well worth the wait time because she is a doctor that really cares about your health and takes time with you. I highly recommend Dr. Meyer. I have been seeing her for over 20 years and can't imagine ever going to another doctor. She's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyer is awesome. Sometimes you have to wait, but that is because she spends time with you, listens, and monitors your health. If you have the sniffles and are in a hurry, they have other doctors there you can see. If you want a doctor that takes time and is thorough, go to Dr. Meyer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was extremely late, well over two hours to be exact. I would have left due to the wait, but scheduling an appointment with her was not easy. Her bedside manner was appalling, she was rude, and accused me of lying. She continually put me down. Needless to say I felt worse after my appointment than I did before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Not Worth The Wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Meyer for a few years as my family physician and I was pretty much fooled by the amount of time she spent with patients. I didn't mind the wait too much (it tended to be an hour or more) because when she got to you she was very thorough; or so it seemed. Eventually, I realized that she did not have any idea what problem I was actually having and it ended up being something quite simple that was diagnosed by another general physician on the first visit somewhere else. I am very dissatisfied with her and her medical knowledge. She was not very receptive to my complaints or my input, but rather if what I said did not fit what she thought or expected she did not listen. I do not think this was out of malice or because of an overly inflated ego, I just get the impression that her knowledge is not up to par at all and she does not know how to connect symptoms or admit when she is unsure of something. Overall, I do not recommend her at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr but not prompt. Plan on spending at least 21/2 hours in her office. Ok bedside manner. Can be abrupt and refuses to listen to treatments that patients may ask about, her way or the highway!

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Helpful Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meyer is great in researching and figuring out your insurance. She spends time with you and goes over your options and diagnosis. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christine Meyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waterford, MI.