The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christine Sticco Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Sticco?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Good experience

Have always had great experiences with Dr. Sticco, always nice and understanding, takes the time to listen to me. Has always made me feel comfortable and relaxed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Good overall experience. Dr. Sticco was kind, professional, and friendly. I would recommend her to a friend that needs a GYN doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Not a big fan of Dr Sticco

I am not a big fan of Dr Sticco's. She came to see me after I gave birth & she was in street clothes, popping bubble gum, listening to her ipod. I am younger, so i think she felt like she was "young & hip", but quite frankly I was taken aback. When she talked to me, she was so lax, she let a few curse words fly. I was not feeling well after the birth, but even thought she came in, she said "technically" I am not on, so i will let a resident take care of it. My personal thoughts are she is not too experienced 7 she should remain professional at all times. I will not be going back to her, not recommending her to anyone I know.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Horrible Diagnosis

I feel this doctor is very immature. I was very sick in the hospital and she came into my room with an ipod on swaying to music, while I was bleeding terribly from the C-section wound she mis-sewn. She told me it was my fault and she reprimanded me for getting up (even though the hospital staff insisited I get up to pee). She is very arrogant & definitely lets the Dr title get to her head. I would not recommend. I have had further issues with her, but will not go on & on. I would not recommend by any means.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Terrible bedside manner

I would not recommend this doctor. Her bedside manner is poor. She tried to act like she was my friend vs. my doctor. Very immature - per my opinion. You can tell she is newly out of med school.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

I found Dr. Sticco to be very unprofessional. She acted if she was my friend & not a Dr. When I gave birth to my child, she came in making rounds in regular street clothes (which I found very unsanitary) and wearing an iPod (with one earphone in), as she was talking to me. She misdiagnosed me also. I am not a big fan. She has alot of maturing to do, even if she is a Dr. She does seem to have quite a large ego too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christine Sticco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamaica, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Marie Francillon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jamaica, NY 0 mi

    1.9
    (9)
    34
  • Dr. Shira Feinstein

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jamaica, NY 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    13