Dr. Christine Thai MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
My Experience with Dr Thai
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Thai, she is very knowledgeable, kind, caring, funny, patient, and best of all she has a great bedside manner. She will take the time to learn about your ailments and what the options are for treatment. She has a wonderful staff and is very well liked by all her patients that I know. Top notch rheumatologist in my book! <3
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thai shows a thorough interest in me and my health. I trust her management of my care. I have been her patient for about 12 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Thai's patient for several yrs. I have found her to be caring & patient. I really feels she listens & cares.The office staff is great. They are friendly, caring, helpful courteous & efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Office Manager is a nightmare to deal with...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen this Doctor multiple times. She's knowledgeable, but seems to care more about what insurance will and will not cover, than what is best for the patient. Her office manager has a bad attitude and is very unhelpful. When my insurance expired I called to make an appointment as a cash patient. When I asked how much a cash appointment would be, she replied condescendingly "it's very expensive". Very rude in my opinion. She was reluctant to answer my question about cost and after 5 minutes of pushing her to give me a direct answer I finally found out that an hour with the doctor was $200-$300. Close to what I expected to pay - and normal for a doctor in her niche but I decided not to return because of the patronizing office manager. Very RUDE and UNHELPFUL. This office does not provide good service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I was referred to Dr. Thai by my ophthalmologist but never made it in to see her because of the office staff. When I called a lady answered and immediately put me on hold, or so I thought. But she had actually hung up on me and when I called again there was a generic message telling patients to call back at another time. (It was exactly 12 oclock and they must have gone to lunch) I tried again a 1 later, but the same message played in my ear. So I went online to read reviews of Dr. Thai and found that the office staff is rated very low. My initial experience and then reading the reviews made me decide to look elsewhere for a rheumatologist and thankfully my doctor had given me two names. I personally want to connect with the doctor I choose to see and if there staff is unprofessional I know I wont feel comfortable in the long run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. always takes time with me and gives me the latest options. She is my primary doctor. I have been a pt of hers from the date she first was at this address. I feel very special when she is in the room with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Excellent Doctor, Poor Front Office
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thai is an exceptionally talented physician who listens well and is willing to try any reasonable course of treatment. Dr. Thai has the warmest bed-side manner of any physician I have ever had. Truly one of a kind. AND NOW THE DOWNSIDE. The HUGE draw back is her poorly run front office (from the patient perspective). It takes several calls to get long-standing prescriptions re-filled, don't cancel an appointment or you will be punished by waiting 1-2 months for another appointment, each visit you are presented with a payment contract to complete and sign (even though my insurance hasn't changed in many many years and the doctor has been paid for all visits! no other doctors' office does this), don't be 10 minutes late for an appointment or you will be punished by waiting 10 minutes in the waiting room (yes, there is a pattern), don't even think of communicating with the doctor or getting an insurance form completed without considerable effort and several phone calls, and it is true what other reviewers say: her staff are generally abrupt, it appears because of the office managers' overbearing personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
HORRIBLE OFFICE / MUCH TOO BUSY
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is much too busy to spend any time with her patients, her staff is incredibly rude, they just push you through like a herd of elephants, you have to wait for months to get an appointment and then you spend hours in the waiting room, she is running at least an hour behind, the waiting room is packed with unhappy people. It was a Horrible experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thai is a sincerely warmhearted Dr., after seeing numerous practices, Thai was the only one that was willing to try new treatments to find what works best with my complicated diagnosis. Definitely a caring Dr. that will not give up on you, never was there an issue with the staff, they do their job to the best of their ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christine Thai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ratul Chatterjee

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Matsuura

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Goodheart

28 years experience

4.5 of 5