Dr. Christine Vidouria DO Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 37 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me and my son go to dr.V. she is a very good dr . I hope she stay in San Antonio for a very long time. Other then having 2 wait so long when u get there, that is the only thing wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd give six stars if I could, I've moved around a lot because of my job, and I've seen a lot of Dr's and she beats them all hands down. With her its not about making numbers or pushing pills, but about the comfort of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vidourria sent me for an MRI and was able to help me ease pain I've felt for approximately one and a half years. She listened to me, where I told her I hurt and was able to alleviate the pain very quickly after the MRI. Still have a few issues to work on but my pain relief is much more manageable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She gives you all the time you need, will find what you need to be helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Terrible Experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had 2 visits with Dr. Christine Vidouria and she is the worst Doctor I've been seen by in 30 years. She is rude, short and abraisive. I don't recommend her. I've changed Doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Overall nice person who is overloaded
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all let me say that I believe that Dr. Vidouria, seems to be a compassionate person who genuinely wants to help you, However I have found my average wait time to see Dr. Vidouria is roughly 2 hours, sometimes more & sometimes less but on average it is a 2 hour wait before she gets to you. She seems to always be in a rush trying to keep up with everyone and her office staff repeatedly enter the exam room to talk to the doctor about other patients, I find it very uncomfortable having people other than the doctor constantly streaming in and out of the office during the visit and she has trouble focusing on me and my problems due to the fact that she is in a rush and she is constantly interrupted by other people. Also if there is an issue with medication or if you are having severe reactions to the medications it is near impossible to speak with anybody over the phone about the matter and messages left for the doctor or staff are rarely returned. Bottom line, she is a caring person but she is not able to keep up with her patient load.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Vidouria. She is kind, patient, and understanding. I never feel rushed and she is thorough. She listens to the patient and is very much a patient advocate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Appointment
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though I find her to be a caring and competent physician, I often become irritated with the wait time. She is very often an hour or more behind. I'm sure this is because she takes the time to discuss treatment optiona etc. Her approach is conservative and very patient focused. I have been very satisfied with her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
Listens to me
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vidouria respects that I know my own body and takes what I say into account when considering treatment options. I believe she is thorough and cares about me and the pain I have. If a treatment does not work as well as it dud before, she tries to determine, with my input, what may need to be adjusted to achieve better reults. I've lived withis pain for 25+ years, and out of the many Drs I seen for it, she has done the most to relieve my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She seemed a little rushed. I wished that she spent a little more time explaining the cause of my mother's back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christine Vidouria, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Weiss

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manuel Ybarra

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ellen Lin

15 years experience

3.9 of 5