Dr. Christopher Hughes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Excellent MD and FNP
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE Dr Hughes!!! He is always concerned about me and my health. He is so good so many are coming to him! He now has a Family Nurse Practitioner so I can get in the same day! Her name is Michaela and she takes the time to listen to me and will always have Dr Hughes come in to say hi! I am truly blessed to have Dr Hughes and his NP. Michaela even personally called me with my lab results the same day!!!! Who does that now a days? Great team. Hope they never leave!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have being seeing Dr. Hughes for about 6 years and he is very concerned. He takes his times and his diagnosis is very accurate. He does follow up. I have recommended several of my friends to him and they all see him and love him now. Just a good honest doctor that likes what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Dr. Hughes is a great listener. He is a doctor that gets to the root of whatever problem you take to him. He follows up on lab results and let you know the next thing to do. I have recommended so many people to him that comes back with similar impression. He has been my doctor for the past eight years and I'm always so pleased with the services my family gets from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate. Great bedside manner. Very thorough--doesn't miss a thing. Very accessible for communication. Brilliant diagnostician. Really just can't say enough good things about him. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Excellent Dr and greater person
Dr Hughes takes the time to talk to you when most do not. He cares about his patients and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Excellent diagnostician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is an excellent diagnostician. I have been going to him for several years and have recommended patients to him who regard him highly as I do. He explains things in good terms, is a good listener and his exam is thorough. He spends an appropriate amount of time & handles elderly patients with patience & care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made a difficult diagnosis in minutes. He called me to personally give me my lab results. He is personable and a great doctor. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2008
Teacher gives Dr. Hughes an A-plus, plus
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hughes fits the profile of my dream doctor. He is very thorough and excellent with follow through. The Med Providers system is the best I've ever experienced. I went down to schedule some tests and wound up getting them the very same day. When I lived in Northern Virginia, I used to have to wait a month or more just for a mammogram. Dr. Hughes and Med Providers has restored my faith in the medical system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Hughes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Troy Neal

9 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Neubach

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Christensen

27 years experience

4.7 of 5