ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Abshere Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

He was incredibly caring and courteous. I felt like he listened to what was wrong and really wanted to be sure I knew what to do when I left the office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

.

I recommend Dr Abshere to anyone. He was both my Husbands and my Dr for quite a few years. He was assigned to us thru insurance when the Dr we had left the practice ( a Dr we were never really satisfied with )So we were unsure of what we were in for. He was the best. My husband had a stroke at an early age which triggered panic attacks. Dr Abshere watched him like a hawk. Made sure he just didnt prescribe something to get him in and out. I believe he saved his life as well as our marraige. Probably could not have dealt with those attacks all these years. My Mother came to live with us and she went to Dr Abshere as well. She absolutely loved him. She has since passed, and Unfortunatly, we moved out of state. We use Dr Abshere as our standard when choosing new Drs here. We know how we are supposed to be treated and if they cant or their staff cannot, we move on to someone else. You just dont find Drs like him everywhere

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Opinions and morals

Dr. Abshere always shakes my hand, and is always friendly. He was totally ineffective at fixing the notoriously long phone time, and did not appear to be concerned with that on a personal level. Now that problem is resolved, and there is a larger one. He tried to impose his morality on my family and our medical care with regards to the HPV vaccine, and I find that to be highly unprofessional and inappropriate. He refused to provide me any information on it, responding that it "is only to protect against things people shouldn't be doing anyway.' Although we have been patients for years, we will be finding a new doctor now.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Great Bedside Manner

Very thoughtful, always takes time to listen to all the problems and discuss alternatives. Very little wait time. Got his name through insurance, and have seen him for 6 years. I think he is great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Abshere is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Dale Williams III

    Dr. Dale Williams III

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Howard Roemer

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    39
  • Dr. Steven Hardage

    Dr. Steven Hardage

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    17