inactive

Dr. Christopher Abshere MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tulsa, OK

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He was incredibly caring and courteous. I felt like he listened to what was wrong and really wanted to be sure I knew what to do when I left the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
.
Wait time
30 minutes
I recommend Dr Abshere to anyone. He was both my Husbands and my Dr for quite a few years. He was assigned to us thru insurance when the Dr we had left the practice ( a Dr we were never really satisfied with )So we were unsure of what we were in for. He was the best. My husband had a stroke at an early age which triggered panic attacks. Dr Abshere watched him like a hawk. Made sure he just didnt prescribe something to get him in and out. I believe he saved his life as well as our marraige. Probably could not have dealt with those attacks all these years. My Mother came to live with us and she went to Dr Abshere as well. She absolutely loved him. She has since passed, and Unfortunatly, we moved out of state. We use Dr Abshere as our standard when choosing new Drs here. We know how we are supposed to be treated and if they cant or their staff cannot, we move on to someone else. You just dont find Drs like him everywhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Opinions and morals
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abshere always shakes my hand, and is always friendly. He was totally ineffective at fixing the notoriously long phone time, and did not appear to be concerned with that on a personal level. Now that problem is resolved, and there is a larger one. He tried to impose his morality on my family and our medical care with regards to the HPV vaccine, and I find that to be highly unprofessional and inappropriate. He refused to provide me any information on it, responding that it "is only to protect against things people shouldn't be doing anyway.' Although we have been patients for years, we will be finding a new doctor now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Great Bedside Manner
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thoughtful, always takes time to listen to all the problems and discuss alternatives. Very little wait time. Got his name through insurance, and have seen him for 6 years. I think he is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Abshere, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.