The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Adams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Adams?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Adams?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Always a great experience with this office!

I know that some have had a bad experience with Dr. Adams office help in the past. I had a visit yesterday and everyone was more than helpful and pleasant! Dr. Adams is always more than helpful. Having Lupus, Ostio, and RA makes for a lot of bad days. But, I can say this past year has been so muck better. All thanks to him and his staff. Thank you all!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

I've seen the previous comments about his staff. In the past I would have agreed with these remarks. But he has made a change in his staff and it is much better. I now get responses when I call the nurse.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

Dr. Adams

I was real impressed with his ability to be proffesional and have a good bedside manner. I would reccomend him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Adams is a great doctor

Adams is a great doctor but his staff and Nurses leave a lot to be desired. They NON-RESPONSIVE to calls and faxes. PLEASE do something about your staff.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Staff- Incompetent or Overworked?

I love Dr. Adams. I think he's a wonderful doctor. But his ability to be a great doctor is hampered by his nursing and other support staff. They are terrible. If you call about a health problem you might get a call back and you might not. Once I had to mention the Medical Board to get a call back and I shouldn't have to do that. Recently another doctor sent something to Dr Adams. It is clear that the correspondence was placed in my file without anybody reading it, because it concerned toxicity of a drug the doctor had placed me on. I kept waiting for them to call and make sure I'd quit taking it, but they never did. When I went to my next appointment, I was scheduled to see the Physician's Assistant. It was clear nobody had still looked at my file, because the nurse came in and asked if I was having any problems - I said yes, and told her and she went out and the doctor came in - nobody mentioned what happened to the PA - he knew they'd screwed up and the situation with me was serious . But he shouldn't have been in this situation to begin with.Also, I do not let his phlebotomist touch me. She got in a hurry one day and her first reaction was to tell me she "had to stick me" in the wrist. I told her no, she wasn't going to do that, because it hurts like you wouldn't believe. If she'd taken her time, she'd have found someplace else, but she was not going to do that, she'd rather hurt me. So I go across the street.In conclusion, Dr. Adams has a lot of incompetent people working for him that might get him into real trouble one day and I'd advise him to do something about it.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2009

wonderful doctor he is just so busy it is very hard to get an appointment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Opelika, AL.

  • Dr. Amanda Austin

    Internal Medicine

    Opelika, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Joanne Smith T

    Internal Medicine

    Opelika, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. Anna Patkowska

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Opelika, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17