ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Adams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Adams?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Always a great experience with this office!

Posted on June 9th, 2017

I know that some have had a bad experience with Dr. Adams office help in the past. I had a visit yesterday and everyone was more than helpful and pleasant! Dr. Adams is always more than helpful. Having Lupus, Ostio, and RA makes for a lot of bad days. But, I can say this past year has been so muck better. All thanks to him and his staff. Thank you all!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

I've seen the previous comments about his staff. In the past I would have agreed with these remarks. But he has made a change in his staff and it is much better. I now get responses when I call the nurse.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Adams

Posted on June 4th, 2011

I was real impressed with his ability to be proffesional and have a good bedside manner. I would reccomend him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Adams is a great doctor

Posted on April 13th, 2011

Adams is a great doctor but his staff and Nurses leave a lot to be desired. They NON-RESPONSIVE to calls and faxes. PLEASE do something about your staff.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff- Incompetent or Overworked?

Posted on December 29th, 2010

I love Dr. Adams. I think he's a wonderful doctor. But his ability to be a great doctor is hampered by his nursing and other support staff. They are terrible. If you call about a health problem you might get a call back and you might not. Once I had to mention the Medical Board to get a call back and I shouldn't have to do that. Recently another doctor sent something to Dr Adams. It is clear that the correspondence was placed in my file without anybody reading it, because it concerned toxicity of a drug the doctor had placed me on. I kept waiting for them to call and make sure I'd quit taking it, but they never did. When I went to my next appointment, I was scheduled to see the Physician's Assistant. It was clear nobody had still looked at my file, because the nurse came in and asked if I was having any problems - I said yes, and told her and she went out and the doctor came in - nobody mentioned what happened to the PA - he knew they'd screwed up and the situation with me was serious . But he shouldn't have been in this situation to begin with.Also, I do not let his phlebotomist touch me. She got in a hurry one day and her first reaction was to tell me she "had to stick me" in the wrist. I told her no, she wasn't going to do that, because it hurts like you wouldn't believe. If she'd taken her time, she'd have found someplace else, but she was not going to do that, she'd rather hurt me. So I go across the street.In conclusion, Dr. Adams has a lot of incompetent people working for him that might get him into real trouble one day and I'd advise him to do something about it.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2009

wonderful doctor he is just so busy it is very hard to get an appointment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Opelika, AL.