Dr. Christopher Aho MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Great results with Dr. Aho!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aho did my surgery and was awesome! Couldn't of gotten better results. He did a laminectomy on me and removed a spinal cord tumor. He's not a man of many words when you meet him in the office, but don't let that deter you! He is an awesome surgeon! And if you have the option of your surgery to be at PIH Hospital, go there! Wonderful hospital and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Saved my life.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aho drilled a hole in my head peered around through his microscope and put in some little titanium clips to repair a ruptured anuerysm. I went home a few weeks later. I can do everything I used to do. He saved my life. Say what you will about his bedside manner and his office staff... whatever... I (or my insurance) wasn't paying him for some nice chit-chat... he "got under the hood" and took care of the problem.Thanks Doctor A.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for over an hour to be told I needed surgery. My surgery went smoothly, but I am no better off and he was absolutely certain he could fix it. And I have been told he writes his own reviews on these websites. Don't trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
unsucsessfull
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
its quite obvious that dr. Aho is a great Dr. going by his awards at his age n his ratings but im not one of the sucsessful cases. i had 4 fusions n a a disc replacement or im not quite sure what was done 2 my disc bcause i DIDNT UNDERSTAND. its my oppion that DR. Aho still has yrs. ahead of him b 4 he compassionatly learns how to grow a better BED SIDE MANNER with patients that may have 2 b told things 2 times or may need his help in other areas that involve medical but paper. I have had 5 back surgeries (4 not done by AHO) the 5th by AHO n he was SOOOOOOO sure he could do it. well im left the same way as b 4 the surgery. i understand not everyone can b helped.I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aho is the MOST AMAZING MIRACLE WORKER IN THE HISTORY of the WORLD!!!!!! I would do ANYTHING for him He is my idol who changed my life in the BEST way EVER!!!!! My life was FILLED with EXCRUCIATING PAIN for years, and he fixed my back to rescue me from my life of torture and horror!!!!! MAY HE LIVE FOREVER (in order to help those in need)!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aho performed my complex back surgery at Presbyterian Intercommunity Hospital in Whittier 2 1/2 years ago. His diagnosis was accurate, his surgery was very successful, the information he gave both before and after was very helpful. The followup was detailed, and my recovery has been absolutely complete. I have recommended him to at least a dozen of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2010
i felt very comfortable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like my wait time to be shorter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aho did my complex back surgery with excellent results. His diagnosis was accurate, his information was thorough, and the followup was detailed and attentive. Many people have requested a recommendation because of my excellent recovery, and I have been happy to give my satisfaction with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
My Back Surgeon Hero
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Aho was over threeyears ago, and I still give him as a referral to my friends and family. I felt very comforting with Dr. Aho, and everything he told me about the surgery was no surprise. Sometimes, I forget that I had surgery. Dr. Aho has a wonderful and caring bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent results from my complex back surgery. Dr. Aho is skilled, listens, and the follow-up is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I recently had surgery performed by Dr. Aho and found him to be very professional, skilled and exceptionally caring. He was always gracious and took time to explain every procedure. My surgery was a complete success and I would recommend him to anyone experiencing severe spinal problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Uncaring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Would not prescribe medicine for severe back pain. Told me to visit a pain specialist for a prescription. This doctor made a lot of money from me and I am still in pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Aho, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Haig Minassian

44 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Moksha Ranasinghe

11 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roger Shortz

48 years experience

3.6 of 5