The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Andrew Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Andrew?

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Andrew?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Fantastic office, staff amazing. Doctor is great and spends time with you so worth the wait.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

Poor, poor, poor

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. Nor his office. I had to wait 5 weeks to get in. When I did, I got there 15 minutes early. I was brought back to a room quickly but then sat there for over an hour. I eventually picked up my stuff and started to walk out when he finally came in. His care was not impressive. I paid my copay and left. Now I get a bill from Mercy. Apparently that is Mercy property and he has an arrangement with them that going to see Dr. Andrew is on their property and now I have a hospital charge of $230. It would have been good if when the appointment was made, this was mentioned. I could have went elsewhere, paid gas, and came out ahead. Not only would I not refer this doctor to my friends, I am calling my referral doctor and telling him the same.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Favorite Neurologist

It took a while for me to find a neurologist who could help me after my accident, and this Doctor was perfect with me. Very gentle, caring and understanding. He is very personable, and is very thoughtful of my circumstances. It has always been nerve-wracking for me to see doctors in the past, but he makes it very easy and comfortable. I'm always so overwhelmed when I come in, but the staff is gentle and patient with me and they settle my nerves quickly. He is so gentle that I can be honest and open about how I'm feeling and I have no regrets when I leave, knowing that we've covered everything. I just wish I lived closer. So far he has been worth the drive from Topeka to Carthage though. The only thing I would appreciate is follow-up calls, it would hold me accountable to take care of myself by scheduling check-ups with him, I still have a hard time doing that, but I have no excuse not to if they call me here and there to schedule a follow-up appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

pationt

I had seen several Dr.s knowing there was something wrong with me. Either they just were not listening or not knowledgeable enough to even try to find out what was wrong. Dr. Andrew listened did tests and found I was suffering from Multiple Sclerosis. I am doing much better and will always be thankful to Dr. Andrew for taking the time to figure what was wrong and do what he can to make my quality of life as best it can be. Dr. Andrew is really a GREAT Dr. and his staff is wonderful too

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

I have had severe pain and problems with headaches for hte last 10 years. Dr. Andrew spent time with me and took care and answered all of my questions. very caring.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

no good

my husband saw Dr. Andrews several yrs back, he was having seizures and head aches, he was 35 at the time. He was dx with epilepsy, when we questioned that and asked for an MRI we were told NO, it was not needed. Then after a while the pain was so bad we would have to take him to the ER, where he was becoming known as a "drug seeker" We finally saw a different dr in the area who did an MRI, it was found out that my husband had a GleoBlastoma Multiformum, an inoperatble brain tumor. He past away 26 after he was dxed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Andrew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carthage, MO.

  • Dr. William Logan

    Dr. William Logan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Carthage, MO 0 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. Modaser Shah

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Carthage, MO 1.87 mi

    2.8
    (19)
    44
  • Dr. Dennis Gee

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Joplin, MO 8.47 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9