The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Babycos Is this you?
  • 27
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Babycos?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


44 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR

First went to Dr. Babycos in 2000. I had mastectomy and doctor put implants in both breast. Seventeen years later, one implant was compress and leaking. Went back to Dr. Babycos, he put new implants in both breast. Never had any trouble. Doctor very professional, compassionate and knows what he is doing.. Staff always available and friendly.. Would go back again if needed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

I love Dr. Babycos!!! Super nice staff! He is the best surgeon!!;)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2014

I had an ok experience. I mean the procedure is done and it's in the past. I had two big problems. 1st nurse Peggy who works for him was unprofessional while taking a phone call with me, she had me on speaker phone! I told her I was uncomfortable answering medical questions regarding myself when I have no idea who is in her office and I was very uncomfortable with that. I asked for her to please take me off speaker phone for my privacy and I would gladly answer her questions. She definitely seemed annoyed after that, maybe she was having a bad day. 2nd I hardly ever saw him, out all the pre and post appointments I probably saw him maybe three times, that includes the day of surgery. Maybe thats how it goes with my situation, I don't know. It was absolutely not all bad. Most of the staff excluding nurse Peggy was very very nice and courteous. He has other nurses who follow up and answer any questions. Dr. Babycos was very nice (when I did see him) and he did his job on the day of surgery. I did this review for sake of other possible future patients to analyze whats going on around them and if you think something is not right, you need say something.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

very bad

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR

ITS MY PLEASURE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR DR.BABYCOS . I CONSIDER MYSELF FORTUNE TO HAVE FOUND SUCH A WONDERFUL AND EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL DOCTOR . THE STAFF AND A GREAT NURSE PEGGY ,WHO WILL CALL AND HELP YOU WITH ANY QUESTIONS YOU NEED TO ASK . GREAT STAFF . DR BABYCOS HAS A TRUE NATURAL TALENT WORKING WITH BREAST CANCER PATIENTS . MY NEW BREAST LOOK AND FEEL SO REAL .YOU WOULD EVER KNOW THAT I HAD BOTH BREAST REMOVED . WHAT A WONDERFUL TALENTED DOCTOR AND A LOVE FOR WHAT HE DOES . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM FOR ANY PLASTIC SURGERY NEEDS . THANKS FOR A JOB WELL DONE .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

OUTSTANDING DOCTOR
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Babycos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Ian Carmody

    Dr. Ian Carmody

    General Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Christian Hasney

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Joshua Goldberg

    Dr. Joshua Goldberg

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19