Dr. Christopher Balint DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery South Bend, IN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly recommend Dr. Baling. He's down to earth, easy to talk to and explains things so you can understand! Both my husband and I have had very successful surgeries!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Fire fighter
Dr. Balint is very professional, kind and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
not happy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a good job with my knee replacement. He is a caring man also. I like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice person. Not very informative about how to prepare for surgery; expects patient to find own literature. Can't critique his skills as a surgeon , but wasn't really impressed with ability to diagnose post-op problems. Not very detail-oriented in explaining the rehabilitation process; always felt like I was being rushed in the post-op visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Shoulder repair
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can I say ROCK STAR! For all of you that want that doctor that hugs and kisses you, have fun with that! I want a doctor that puts me back to normal. One that is awesome with his hands in repairing what I screwed up! Not one that gives me hugs and kisses... Balint is that guy that will fix you and will put you back to as close as normal as possible...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balint diagnosed my problem, arthritis in my left hip, and he also noticed the possibility of some back problems. He referred me to one of SBO's spine specialists and he saw me the very next day. Overall, very happy with my treatment and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Balint is excellent. I send everyone to him.

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2008
Shoulders, Hips, & Knees
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balint has taken care of many of our familiy's Orthopedic concerns. He is an individual who actually listens to you, the patient, and offers a conservative approach when necessary. His surgical skills have given our family excellent results along with many of our friends that we have referred to his practice. He is your man for Orthopedics in the greater South Bend area!!!! Michael Manning & Family

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Balint, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.