ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Balint Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Balint?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Would highly recommend Dr. Baling. He's down to earth, easy to talk to and explains things so you can understand! Both my husband and I have had very successful surgeries!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fire fighter

Posted on August 21st, 2013

Dr. Balint is very professional, kind and knowledgable.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not happy

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2012

He did a good job with my knee replacement. He is a caring man also. I like him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Very nice person. Not very informative about how to prepare for surgery; expects patient to find own literature. Can't critique his skills as a surgeon , but wasn't really impressed with ability to diagnose post-op problems. Not very detail-oriented in explaining the rehabilitation process; always felt like I was being rushed in the post-op visits.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder repair

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Can I say ROCK STAR! For all of you that want that doctor that hugs and kisses you, have fun with that! I want a doctor that puts me back to normal. One that is awesome with his hands in repairing what I screwed up! Not one that gives me hugs and kisses... Balint is that guy that will fix you and will put you back to as close as normal as possible...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Dr. Balint diagnosed my problem, arthritis in my left hip, and he also noticed the possibility of some back problems. He referred me to one of SBO's spine specialists and he saw me the very next day. Overall, very happy with my treatment and care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Dr Balint is excellent. I send everyone to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulders, Hips, & Knees

Posted on August 10th, 2008

Dr. Balint has taken care of many of our familiy's Orthopedic concerns. He is an individual who actually listens to you, the patient, and offers a conservative approach when necessary. His surgical skills have given our family excellent results along with many of our friends that we have referred to his practice. He is your man for Orthopedics in the greater South Bend area!!!! Michael Manning & Family

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Balint is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.