The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Barber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Barber?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Barber?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Great Doctor

Really like Dr. Barber. Very nice and easy to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

very friendly, easy to talk to. Doesn/t make you feel like you are imposing on his time.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Very caring family doctor

Our entire family sees Dr. Barber. He has always been very caring and understanding. If my husband goes in he asks about our family, if I go in he asks about our family. He is always very informative about our diagnosis. He is very cost conscious and will put you on a cheaper medication. We hate to see him leave but wish him well in his new office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

The Office Personall are ruid

The office personal are not very nice at all. They are rude and inconsiderate to their patients. Especially personal named Dana. I find her very rude when talking and very unprofessional .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

very caring doctor

being overweight makes it hard to find a doctor that will not "bash" you for being big. Dr. Barber has wonderful bedside manners, he is encouraging and knows how to word things. Does not make you feel bad for being overweight, listens to you, and doesn't try to blame every problem you have on being fat.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

best family doc

our family loves Dr.barber. I incourage everyone in Russellvill area to try him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

very disrespectful

He was very rude during our last appointment, he pretty much said what was wrong with my kid was that he let Mom run over her instead of punishing him even though we have been battling my sons ADHD since he was 4. We took him to a new Dr. and they diagnosed and treated him for ADHD and ODD and now he is a wonderful kid not having to battle the issues he was. He made some other rude comments one was about he can't believe the state of Arkansas was paying for this (even though we don't have AR kids) that was beside the point it was rude and disrespectful and after going to that same clinic (Dr. Kaploe was the boys Dr before and we loved him) for many many years we have switched Doctor and clinics due to his extremely rude behavior and lack of knowledge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Knowledgeable and competent. He really seems to care about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Barber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maryville, TN.

  • Dr. Jonathan Greene

    Dr. Jonathan Greene

    Family Medicine

    Maryville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    14
  • Dr. E Gibson

    Dr. E Gibson

    Family Medicine

    Maryville, TN 0.97 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    27
  • Dr. Jonathan Head

    Family Medicine

    Alcoa, TN 1.74 mi

    16