ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Barley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Barley?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Barley?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

The best

Dr. Barley is super spart and thorough and has a tremendous bedside manner. I trust him completely and so do all the patients I send to him. His staff is lovely too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

One of the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Extraordinarily Disappointing Bordering on Unethical

My initial visit to Dr. Barley for a difficult diagnosis seemed to be just what I was looking for; a thorough, comprehensive medical history and examination, and tremendous empathy for what I was going through. Unfortunately, that made what happened next even worse. Dr. Barley just sort of disappeared and became unreachable, but not before sending more than $10,000 in bills, including the scant 5 minutes I caught him on the phone one day to find out what I was supposed to do next, that he billed several hundred dollars for... hence it wasn't just the money, it was his total disregard for patient care that was truly upsetting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Love love love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

best MD ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

As a long term patient, I am sad to report a marked decline in the care provided.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

A very thorough Doctor. I found him to be a great sympathetic Doctor. I am greatful to his entire staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

I would recommend this doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Best Doctor Ever

Dr. Barley was nice and kindHis staff wa the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2008

This is how medicine should be practiced

I feel as if he and I are partners in taking care of my health. Absolutely nothing I would change about the practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Barley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Wendy Ziecheck

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    21
  • Dr. Marc Spero

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Costandinos Hanjis

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    11