ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Beatty Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Never again

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Waited too long to remove my appendix. Got gangrene thanks to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a arrogant self centered doctor with a god complex. Would never recommend him.

Posted on November 19th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2012

Arrogant

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God Complex

Posted on July 9th, 2011

While waiting in the waiting area at Mather Hospital I've seen this Dr. berate a receptionist about a gate being down in the parking lot that didn't allow him to enter. The receptionist remained calm during the altercation and I believe I heard her explain that he could call security to work out the gate problem at which time this Dr yelled at the top of his lungs something to the extent of, I'm a doctor I don't call security that's you job. I can not and will not be around Drs that treat people in this manner. I will try to avoid all health care facilities that this Dr. is affiliated with.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most experienced clinician

Posted on October 17th, 2010

Dr Beatty has been in practice for 35 years. He is truly a wise and gifted surgeon. He is very caring gives his patients as much time as needed to discuss and ask questions. I recommend him highly

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Cancer Patient

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Dr. Beatty made a misdiagnosis on my breast cancer... I had Inflammatory Breast Cancer. He wanted to do a mastectomy on me when I needed chemotherapy immediately. He told me I DID NOT HAVE IBC. He is not a breast surgeon, he is a general surgeon. IF YOU HAVE BREAST CANCER DO NOT GO TO HIM.... GO TO A BREAST SPECIALIST. I could have died because all he wanted to do was cut.... did not know the cancers of breast. STAY AWAY.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Beatty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.