Dr. Christopher Behr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery El Centro, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Don't go to this dr. He lost his desire
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen this doctor before and he changed. He just does not care. . I known for a fact that he misdiagnosed me. He spend I think less then 5 min after waiting 2 hours. He missed stuff on the MRI i think.... The recommendations he suggest would have done more harm actually. I as well known another patient he misdiagnosed. He was an incredible surgeon many years ago but from current reviews and my last visit, I don't think he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
He lost is desire to help
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Behr did surgeon probably over 15 years with great result and saw him recently. Dr. Behr took no x-ray, did a medicore exam, looked at mri but did not answer any of my questions. He gave me a recommendation. I actually had surgeon done by another surgeon as 2 surgeon recommended surgery where if I had done Dr. Behr advise, I would have damaged my shoulder more. Dr. Behr ran close to 2 hr late and seem like nobody here cares including Dr. Behr about anything but getting paid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Not recommend with long over hr wait with no care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use to recommenced this doctor for certain things. I no longer can. He seem to not care anymore. Last time seeing him, I spend close to 2 hr waiting with not one person saying his running late or say sorry. The dr did not even apologizes. He then spend very little time in the room and he really does not listen to patients in my experience. This make it hard to diagnosis so diagnosing skills not that good. I known at least 2 people he misdiagnosed. One was a fractured knee that he missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had right and left hip replacements, two years apart. I left the pain on the operating table. I am pleased with the results. It has been two years since last surgery. And I am pleased to report that my hips work fine with no pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ACL reconstructive knee surgery. 15 years later and doing great! Would refer any one with the same condition to this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
changed doctors
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Behr did a rotator cuff surgery on me 15 years ago with en excellent outcome. I had to decide then if I could put up with his hour + wait time & surly staff. I went to see him for a new injury, and found hisoffice even worse, while he asks me what treatment we have done. (Hint: read my chart) Waited 2 weeks for his staff to pick up the phone to authorize my MRI. Nobody here cares about anything but getting paid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
First time Visit
This is my First time I am going to see Dr. Behr. I hope he will listen to me and help me out with my problems that I am having
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
pretty good doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had shoulder surgery with Dr Behr. Im a young athlete (23) and I really feel like he cared about what was going to be best for me down the road. He does always want you to follow up with him and appointments are normally pretty easy to get (he has had to reschedule a few times though) His wait times vary, sometimes they take me in RIGHT on time, and others I'm waiting an hour or so. BUT the reason he does tend to get behind schedule is because he listens to EVERYTHING you have to say, your concerns, how you're feeling, etc so most the time I don't mind waiting for someone who really cares about his patients. I still have some problems with my shoulder (but that's not due to him) but he still told me after my school insurance ended I could see him and he'd give me a deal for some out of pocket stuff. he's a GREAT doctor, definitely recommend him!

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Urban Planner
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Behr is the consummate professional. He's knowledgable, thorough and definitive. Definitely what I was looking for in a surgeon.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Behr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Centro, CA.